We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
141
174
114
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
174
114
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean nice breakfast area no elevator other hotels in the area staff was friendly free breakfast definitely stay here again pleasant stay road trip convenient location myrtle beach scott super8 motel cereal clerk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

There are compromises that must be made between price and the quality of a hotel stay. This Super 8 location was a good deal for the price.

My room on the 200 level was very clean. The bed was nice, the carpet was nice, and the bathroom was nice. My room had nothing worn out about it. Access to the hotel from I-77 was easy. The clerks at check-in and check-out were nice.

There was nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your stay and your feedback !! We are happy you had a nice stay , we hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to the highway and gas stations nearby. The personnel were friendly at both check-in and check-out. The room was clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Bath room was clean with good shower. Good TV. Over stuffed chair and carpet looked questionable. I suggest the coffee maker be replaced with a new cleaner single serve model that is more common in hotels. Breakfast was ok, the usual fare, including yogurt.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LandAndSea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

It is great to hear that you had a clean , comfortable , friendly stay !! We hope to see you again in the future !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Pretty much what you would expect from a Super 8. Basic room, minimal breakfast, no frills hotel. It's right off the interstate and close to all of the areas I wanted to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful but the breakfast was really disappointing. No protein offered, just waffles, toast, mini muffins, yogurt and cereal.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AverageJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your stay and the feedback !! We hope to see you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

From previous reviews, we expected to have a very good experience at the Super 8. What a mistake that was! I don't like saying this but we thought the hotel was a "dump." The facility is old and run-down; greatly in need of repair and refurbishing. The woodwork, paint, and furniture in our room were pathetic. Were we given an inferior room because we had a small dog with us? We didn't bother to ask; we just wanted to get away as soon as we could in the morning. There were a few positive aspects to the hotel: the staff was very nice; the air-conditioning in the room worked well; the bathroom was okay; and the mattresses were good. Other than those few positive aspects, we would have to say that, all in all, it was a very unpleasant experience for us.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 677edwardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your stay and your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Desk manager was wonderful. Knew I was in need of getting in and getting 2 grandchildren to bed. Found a room and were checked in and up to it within minutes. She was the right person to have in the job!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W5763ZLlindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hillsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your stay and your feedback !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews