We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

very large rooms, quiet location, quiet HVAC, large TV, Chair/Ottomon, good internet, comfy bed, all at a good price.Friendly Staff, cookies

Room Tip: second floor away from the central area was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touroften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    48
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
45
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here several times during the month of July while my son attended camp nearby. The staff was great, the room and common areas were very clean (this is very important to me since I have a child that likes to play on the floor). We would absolutely stay here again. We called it our home away from home. GREAT place!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick24112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We chose this place to stay on the way home to Ohio from Disney World. It was my husband and I and our 2 kids, 7 and 5. The location is perfect and easy right off of I-77, very easy on/off. I am super picky when it comes to any hotel room and let me just say that this one gets an A+ in my book! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious, and super clean! The beds and pillows are very comfortable. We were only here for one short night...but had a great night sleep and definitely will keep this address in the GPS as our place to stay on our way home from our annual trips to Disney. Loved it and would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmarie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Rooms are spacious and CLEAN. Poor and spa areas are nice and CLEAN. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

This is the second time this year we have used this hotel as our stopover to Myrtle beach and both times have been excellent. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms have been large, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was ready well before six when stated which fits in perfectly with our trip plans. The night time hot cookies were icing on the cake. Right off the highway with plenty of restaurant choices either across parking lot or five minutes down the road. Beds were very comfortable-my husband always gets a great sleep.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybersis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsville
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
428 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hillsville
Hampton Inn Hillsville
#2 of 8 in Hillsville
482 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Hillsville
Quality Inn Hillsville
#6 of 8 in Hillsville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
Red Roof Inn Hillsville
#5 of 8 in Hillsville
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Hillsville
Motel 6 Hillsville
#3 of 8 in Hillsville
236 reviews
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn Galax
Hampton Inn Galax
#1 of 5 in Galax
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 1994 Carrollton Pike, Hillsville, VA 24343-5203 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hillsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hillsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,619 - ₹ 13,495
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition along the mountains of southwest Virginia is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Hillsville, Virginia, conveniently located to I-77 and Exit 14, Adjacent to Shoney s Restaurant. The hotel is located just two miles from the Annual Labor Day Flea market and Gun Show. Special in room amenities include: FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, microwave and refrigerator, and free local calls. BUSINESS: Crossroad Institute, Vaughan Bassett Furniture Store, Wilcohess, Tune & Toler and Parkdale Mills. HOSPITAL: Twin County Regional Health Care UNIVERSITIES: Radford University and Virginia Tech University Local Attractions are Blue Ridge Parkway, New River Trial State Park, Annual Fiddlers Convention, Annual Labor Day Gun Show, Foster falls park and Blue Ridge Music Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hillsville
Holiday Inn Hillsville
Holiday Inn Express Hillsville
Hillsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing