We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Ricmond
1 review
“Thanks!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was a nice hotel for traveling on a budget. We were given a complimentary upgrade from a single room to a mini suite. Overall, the room was clean and very nice. This may not be the best place for a relaxing getaway due to the loud traffic noise in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    341
    165
    66
    41
See reviews for
482
249
77
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

New hotel, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoosick Falls, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here twice recently. Hotel is very convenient to I81. We used a coupon from the hotel coupon books available along the highway at rest areas.

This hotel is great for a one night stay. We had a window seat in the room, and another chair, but no really comfortable chair to relax in. The walls are a little thin. The second night we were there in room 304, someone checked into room 404 at 2:00 AM. They were extremely loud and you could hear everything they said. I suggested to management that when someone checks in very late, that they should stay on the first floor, as there seems to be no insulation between floors.

The hotel has a basic breakfast available, but it is not that great. They were out of orange juice, and the rest wasn't that appetizing. The reasonable price for the room allows you to go out and get a good breakfast. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoosickFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Our first putting with Microtel sold us on the chain. The room is adequate size. The bed is comfortable. The handicapped bathroom was nicely done in tile breakfast was high in carbs with no protein but yogurt and milk with standard muffins and waffles and cereals. The price was half of what Marriott charges and is just as nice without the fancy lobby and sitting area or indoor pool,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel was VERY highly recommended by three members of my family. I made reservations a few days ahead of time. Even if you call the hotel directly, once you specify you wish to make reservations, you're transferred to the reservation department of Microtel, not the hotel. At the time I didn't think anything of it, as this is sometimes the way hotels operate. I couldn't combine discounts, even though I belong to a motor club and separate organization for which I pay dues. Ok, I overlooked that. I had a bit of trouble understanding the representative on the phone, but they emailed me a confirmation right away so I knew it was all set to go. I got to the hotel exhausted from travel, and tried to check in. The last straw was: even though this is advertised as a "pet-friendly" hotel, THEY DO NOT ALLOW CATS! The person at the desk explained to me that they've asked companies to stop advertising them as PET friendly. Here's the kicker: the big green sign next to the guest checkin desk states "PETS ALLOWED for an additional charge".
Please know, it wasn't only my cat-I had papers for him from the vet showing he was fixed and up to date on all shots. The hotel associate stated they do not allow cats.
I had to stop at 7 other hotels in the area before I found one that allowed my cat to stay.
Everything seemed to be a problem for me here!
Needless to say, the people who gave me great reviews will be taking their business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Lobby looked clean.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank NH856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#6 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#2 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
6.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 22 in Harrisonburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Address: 85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 11,054
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg is located in Harrisonburg, close to James Madison University. Hotel Features. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool. This 2.0 star property has a business center and offers business services. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include express check out. Guestrooms. Bathrooms feature hair dryers. Wired high speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer complimentary local calls (restrictions may apply). 32 inch LCD televisions have satellite channels. Air conditioned rooms also include irons/ironing boards. Guests may request wake up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing