We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
138
174
76
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
174
76
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles first floor staff was friendly hot breakfast easy access the breakfast area road trip would stay here again convenient location james madison university non smoking free breakfast pet dog interstate jmu
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Great place to stay overall. One can find cheaper rates, of course, but it's the value here that keeps us coming back. The rooms are clean and comfy. The help is accommodating (usually), the breakfast is one of the best in the business, and the hotel is conveniently located. Having said that, they need to do one thing. They need to change their new coffee service. The coffee offered in the lounge and restaurant is pretty bad and reminds me of instant coffee. It doesn't taste like fresh brewed fresh coffee at all. Other that we're pleased and would recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthbg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Kathy G,

Thank you so much for choosing Comfort Inn Harrisonburg and for completely an online review. We are pleased you departed the hotel Happy Overall and apologize that you were not pleased with our coffee. Our 24-hour coffee service is from S&D Coffee and it is a liquid coffee we use. You will find liquid coffee machines starting to be the new industry standard in all different branded hotels. We truly do appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next time you travel to the Harrisonburg area!

Warmest Regards,

Michael D. Sandercock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

staff gave excellent dining suggestions for local restaurants. so nice to visit a local irestaurant instead of a chain. also appreciated the makeup removal packs in room as well as the flavored coffee creamer in breakfast room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ceileenalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthbg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear ceileenalli,

Thank you so much for staying at Comfort Inn and posting an online review about your experience. We are so pleased you found our team to be pleasant and appreciated the in-room amenities we offer. I do hope you choose a Comfort Inn during your next travels.

Warmest Regards,

Michael D. Sandercock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I frequently road trip with my dogs over some distance and am always in search of dog friendly places. I was happy to find that not only were my accommodations dog friendly but they also had suites that allowed my pets. The room was clean and easy to find in the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vickdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthbg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear vickdenise,

Thank you for stopping in Harrisonburg during your long road trip and choosing Comfort Inn. We are so pleased we had the suite that accommodated your whole family and that you would recommend us to future pet family travelers. Our team does look forward to your next visit soon!

Warmest Regards,

Michael D. Sandercock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

every thing was very good except that in the bathroom, there were hair in the sink and tub.The room was nice and fresh,the chair at the desk need to be fixed as someone must have broken it .why do you need 200 words to complete this ?

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q470TRjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthbg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Q470TRjamesm,

Thank you so much for recommending our property in Harrisonburg and for completely the 200 words needed for TripAdvisor. Your comments will be shared with our entire housekeeping team to correct any hairs left in the sink and tub for future arriving guests. We do look forward to your return to a Comfort Inn soon!

Warmest Regards,

Michael D. Sandercock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Recently stayed in this hotel for a state track and field event. Booked three rooms. There were no issues with any of the rooms. Rooms were comfortable with normal amount of room. Showers worked good with hot water. Breakfast was as good as any other hotel breakfast. Staff was friendly. The hotel was booked with teenagers due to the state track meet but the staff handled it well. The only thing I would have liked to have seen was the ability to connect to the internet with a network cable. I used the wireless, which worked, but it was slow. Probably due to so many people being on it at one time. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comforthbg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Preston B,

Thank you so much for choosing Comfort Inn during your trip to the State Track & Field Event. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and your wonderful comments about our friendly team. Our team does look forward to the next time you choose Comfort Inn.

Warmest Regards,

Michael D. Sandercock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews