We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for great food! ”

County Grill & Smokehouse
Ranked #2 of 373 Restaurants in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Firstly, beers very reasonably priced and several very good local ales.

The food; brilliant! Prawn starter was great, all seafood in this area is.
The 3 piece combo consisted of beef brisket, pork shoulder and Ribs. Request the burnt ends, they were moist and delicious!! Home made onion rings and awesome slaw.

Can't say enough about this place, really great!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

Our group of 6 ate there for lunch and everyone was pleased with the food, desserts and service. One couple lived nearby and this was their first visit. The portion sizes are very generous. Orders varied and included ribs, chicken, brisket, wings and several sides (collards, beans, potato salad and fries). Every item and every meal was fine and there were no complaints or concerns. Service was fast and attentive, The group ordered a variety of desserts as well. It was a good place to go and we will visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I have been here several times. The food is usually great. Sometimes things can be dry but the bbq sauce makes up for that. You get a lot of food, so I usually split a meal and we order extra sides. The greens and warm potato salad are my favorite. They also give cornbread baskets with this cinnamon butter that is exceptional. Worth a try if you are in Hampton!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tialia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I ordered the baby back ribs full rack. I had French fries and collards. The ribs had a lot of meat on them but however they were dry and over cooked. The collards were delicious and the French fries had been sitting too long. I was really disappointed in the meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to eat at the County Grill and Smokehouse due to the high rating on TripAdvisor. Well the ratings are deserved due to the high quality of their food. They serve corn muffins while you wait on your entree and they are awesome. I had the smoked chicken half with collard greens and baked beans. The chicken was very good and the sides were outstanding. My wife had the peacemaker sandwich and could only eat half due to the size, it was loaded with smoked sausage, bacon, pulled pork, cheese and onion straws. It was very tasty! My daughter had the smoked pulled chicken quesadilla which was also very good. The service was great and the restaurant was clean, two thumbs up.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mericamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed County Grill & Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to County Grill & Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing