We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect the room you reserved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't expect the room you reserved”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed 1 night this past wknd and once was enough. I had reserved a king room, got to our room 2 double beds. No remote for the tv, went back to the desk and asked about our King room reservation, was told because others extended their stay our reservations got pushed back for room type. We were told all who had reservations for different rooms had this to happen. The corridor stunk, can't even describe the smell. No hand towels only a big towel and washcloth. No coffee maker in the room. Could hear people talking in the hall so not very sound proof. My husband remarked it looked like a drug deal going down in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    20
    14
    9
    22
See reviews for
29
11
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

I can't believe it as I scroll through most of these reviews that these people could have stayed in this hotel. I have to stay frequently for business and the hallways are dark, noisy and ALL the carpets have pet stains. I am a smoker and the place reeks of old musty cigarette smoke, that is so strong it bothers me - I can imagine what non-smokers must think.

My bathroom was spotless with adequate towels and toiletries! No hair dryer in the room, but the lady at the desk will give you one for a small fee. Housekeeping is also available for a fee. The kitchen was just OK. The sleeping area was filthy. The last time I stayed I ended up making the trip to the wal-mart up the street for sheets that were not thread bare and stained, carpet cleaning spray and lysol.

  • Liked — internet available
  • Disliked — filthy
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank narniatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, NC
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2008

I used hotels.com to set up the room 7 hours before we arrived. It was clean and had a small kitchenette that made the stay much easier. The room was clean and it was quiet. There are only two things I'd sugguest. 1. Separate smoking rooms from non smoking rooms by floor or separate them with a wall in the hallway... the hallway stunk of cigarette smoke, but the room didn't . 2. The size of the TV was small, and it was mounted to the top of the dresser, which was too low to watch from bed. Mount it on the wall and make it a little larger. Othewise, great room! If you're looking for clean, quiet and cheap...this is it.

  • Liked — Quiet and Clean
  • Disliked — TV Size and Location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NCInfrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We were in Hampton July 3-5 2008, for the VHSCA All Stars Football game and needed a hotel close to Darling Stadium. We had an enjoyable stay at this Extended Stay. Hotel was quiet and in a great location. Rates were reasonable, staff was friendly.
Needs a swimming pool! Would stay again.

  • Liked — rates
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmegnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

We booked this place for a Saturday night stay for a wedding that was taking place in Norfolk. We didnt want to spend much since we were only staying one night just to go to sleep. My husband and I were very please because the room was well equipped, the staff friendly, and the room was very clean. With taxes on hotwire we payed a little over $50 and it was well worth it. Would consider staying again for a one night stay again or if I just wanted a good efficiency room.

  • Liked — it was cheap and clean
  • Disliked — the area wasnt the greatest
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
0.3 km away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum

Property: Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Address: 1915 Commerce Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,716 - ₹ 13,824
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hampton / Coliseum Hotel Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing