We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
108
63
35
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
63
35
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton coliseumconvention centercontinental breakfasthousekeeping staffenjoyed my staygreat customer servicebed was comfortablewould stay againlobbyeventmicrowavepropertiesnasainterstatevirginiapopcornconference
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The rooms were clean and the environment was very pleasant. The staff was extremely pleasant. They seemed to take pride in their roles and were very accommodating to their customers. They were very diligent in keeping the buffet stocked ensuring everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Onthego1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Great customer service are one of our main priorities. We would hope that if you are ever in the area that you would always make us your place to stay. Our hopes is to see you soon. Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

the hotel was nice and clean. everyone on the staff was friendly, smile all the time and welcoming. great location to malls shopping and the coliseum. upon entering ther smell of fresh baked cookies fill the air along with popcorn as a snack

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you so much Mr. Jerry for writing this great review. We pride ourselves in great customer service. It was our please to have you at our location and the cookies and popcorn is a great hit with all our guest. Thank you for the feedback. We would love to see you soon when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We used the government rate to book as my sister is a government employee. This hotel is a short distance to the coliseum where we were attending a concert that night and we could've walked if it weren't rainy and cold. Everyone was really friendly and helpful; breakfast was included in the rate but not that appetizing... Also rooms should probably be inspected more our door was very hard to open and close, shower sounded like it was running after we turned it off. Housekeeping never replaced towels after cleaning the room so we had to hassle the front desk for more in the evening..not sure why because who washes their face with the same wash cloth they used the day before?? #gross Overall nice hotel the housekeeping staff should just pay more attention to details....it really means alot!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank savvytraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We apologize for any inconvenience and issues we've caused during your visit. All of your concerns and disappointments were addressed and fixed. Thank you for making us aware of them so that we may correct them. We would hope to see you again in the future if ever you are in the area and need accommodations. Also the breakfast items are being upgraded and we are working on making it more appealing to our guest. We value your suggestions and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel until Sunday morning of a two night stay. There were some raucous parties on our floor Saturday night, judging from the trash in the can by the elevators, the amount of noise and the overwhelming cigarette smoke in the hallway. That being said, we were there on a very busy weekend for an anime convention so the customers that weekend were young and having fun. The staff was pleasant an the room was clean. The exhaust fan in the bathroom dripped so we got a little shower every time we sat on the toilet. Other than that, it is a nice hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sherriebabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We were unaware of the celebration and smoking occurring until notified by our guest. Then which we promptly handled the situation. Also please know that the bathroom issue was fixed as well at the time of you notifying us. We try our best to make sure all issues and problems are handled in an efficient and timely manner. Thank you for allowing us the the chance to accommodate you. We hope to see you soon whenever you are in the Hampton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Overall this was better than I thought it would be. Thanks to all the other reviews that helped me to make a well informed decision to stay here. It was very nice. We only stayed two nights but it was well worth it to stay here for the price. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jacquelineh746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We pride ourselves in making every guest stay an enjoyable one. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to prove to you that we are better and improving everyday. We looking forward to seeing you soon. Take care until we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews