We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nekocon 2015”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 22 November 2015

It was as close as we've ever been to the convention center. The hotel staff were great every single one of them. We didn't have any issues at all. The hotel was run down a little. The bed was not as nice as some of the places we've been but it was clean. It had a desk but the WiFi sucked. I had to use my mobile hot spot the entire weekend. I just could not get it to do what i needed if i could even stay connected to the hotel WiFi. When I travel I have not only business that I have to conduct but school work i have to do and it was the pits. On an up note the breakfast was superb for a continental and the walk to the convention center was short. The convention was as great as ever, we had a lot of fun.

Room Tip: WiFi sucks make sure you have a mobile hot spot with you if you have to have WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal2mysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Ms. Crystal thank you for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear feedback from our guest. I apologize that you were having an issue with the WiFi. I can assure you the problem with staying logged in or bad connection has been resolved. It's a pleasure to hear that our staff was "great" and the breakfast was "superb". Our hopes are that you would allow us to accommodate you whenever you are in the Hampton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2015

The rooms were clean and the environment was very pleasant. The staff was extremely pleasant. They seemed to take pride in their roles and were very accommodating to their customers. They were very diligent in keeping the buffet stocked ensuring everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Onthego1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Great customer service are one of our main priorities. We would hope that if you are ever in the area that you would always make us your place to stay. Our hopes is to see you soon. Take care until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

the hotel was nice and clean. everyone on the staff was friendly, smile all the time and welcoming. great location to malls shopping and the coliseum. upon entering ther smell of fresh baked cookies fill the air along with popcorn as a snack

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you so much Mr. Jerry for writing this great review. We pride ourselves in great customer service. It was our please to have you at our location and the cookies and popcorn is a great hit with all our guest. Thank you for the feedback. We would love to see you soon when you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We used the government rate to book as my sister is a government employee. This hotel is a short distance to the coliseum where we were attending a concert that night and we could've walked if it weren't rainy and cold. Everyone was really friendly and helpful; breakfast was included in the rate but not that appetizing... Also rooms should probably be inspected more our door was very hard to open and close, shower sounded like it was running after we turned it off. Housekeeping never replaced towels after cleaning the room so we had to hassle the front desk for more in the evening..not sure why because who washes their face with the same wash cloth they used the day before?? #gross Overall nice hotel the housekeeping staff should just pay more attention to details....it really means alot!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank savvytraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We apologize for any inconvenience and issues we've caused during your visit. All of your concerns and disappointments were addressed and fixed. Thank you for making us aware of them so that we may correct them. We would hope to see you again in the future if ever you are in the area and need accommodations. Also the breakfast items are being upgraded and we are working on making it more appealing to our guest. We value your suggestions and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel until Sunday morning of a two night stay. There were some raucous parties on our floor Saturday night, judging from the trash in the can by the elevators, the amount of noise and the overwhelming cigarette smoke in the hallway. That being said, we were there on a very busy weekend for an anime convention so the customers that weekend were young and having fun. The staff was pleasant an the room was clean. The exhaust fan in the bathroom dripped so we got a little shower every time we sat on the toilet. Other than that, it is a nice hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sherriebabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkesh P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We were unaware of the celebration and smoking occurring until notified by our guest. Then which we promptly handled the situation. Also please know that the bathroom issue was fixed as well at the time of you notifying us. We try our best to make sure all issues and problems are handled in an efficient and timely manner. Thank you for allowing us the the chance to accommodate you. We hope to see you soon whenever you are in the Hampton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn

Address: 1916 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666-4235 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: ₹ 4,301 - ₹ 9,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn is within easy access to the area's largest corporations, Convention Center, Hampton Coliseum and most popular attractions. This hotel has excellent access to I-64 and is less than 20 miles from Norfolk International Airport and 10 miles from Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport. Stay connected and productive thanks to the complimentary Business Center, or get some work done from the comfort of your own private bedroom to relax with the whole family. Start every day in style with a Continental breakfast. We are very close to the Convention Center and the Hampton Coliseum. This hotel is also close to Norfolk International Airport and Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport, we have 65 rooms, and outdoor seasonal swimming pool and a modern fitness center. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast as well as free Wi-Fi. All rooms have a micro-fridge, microwave, hairdryer and a coffee maker. Located just steps away from the Hampton Roads Convention Center, our hotel is the ideal choice for those attending a conference or exhibition. With the Hampton Coliseum within walking distance, guests at the BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn can easily attend the concerts and sporting events hosted by the coliseum and take a short drive to the Boo Williams sports complex. Easy highway access and free parking makes exploring the local area hassle-free and puts Hampton University only minutes away. Head to the Peninsula Town Center and treat yourself to a bit of retail therapy or dining. The nearby Virginia Air and Space Center provides a fascinating look back at the history of flight, and the interactive exhibits make it fun for all ages. Step back in time with a trip to Historical Fort Monroe. This defensive site proved to be of great importance during the Civil War, and today the Casement Museum lets you relive that time in history. Busch Gardens(R) and Colonial Williamsburg are only a 30-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hampton
Comfort Inn Hampton
Hampton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing