We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, outstanding service and ambiance ”
Review of Dante's Ristorante

Dante's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Dante's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Do you like lasagna? I don’t. It’s always too heavy and sits in your stomach like a brick. Dante’s has HEAVENLY lasagna. It’s made with crepes instead of noodles and has a bechamel sauce. It’s DELIGHTFUL.

The rest of the food was similarly delectable. My husband, my 3.5yo and my 1.5yo all found things to eat that they scarfed down.

We ate on the patio which was lovely, with fountains and a nice breeze. Service was prompt, helpful, polite, a cheerful.

What a wonderful place!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BlueHorizon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

We love to go to Dante's in Northern Virginia. We visited there this past Saturday evening and had the Crab and avocado tower and a beet salad as an appetizer. Both are excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The service here was very good and everybody was friendly and attentive. The carrot soup was amazing and probably the best part of the meal. The rest was good but not great. I had the veal and wife had the pork chops. Everything was cooked perfectly but I thought the flavor should be more.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We ate dinner at Dante's with another couple in November. I called ahead and asked for the "Per Due" room upstairs (which actually holds 4 people comfortably). Attila, the maitre d was charming as always, visiting our table and sharing the history of the Victorian Mansion that houses Dante's to our guests.
Meriem was our server and also as always, was excellent and very personable.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdsamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I really enjoyed walking up to the restaurant. It's a well-appointed large home right off of Colvin Run Road. There is plentiful parking. Our service was very responsive. We arrived right at opening time of 11:30am for lunch. I had the pumpkin squash and my colleague had the meat lasagne. The lasagne was phenomenal. I will look to return to Dante's Ristorante in the future.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank restrapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dante's Ristorante also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Vienna, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Dante's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing