We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburger, very good”
Review of Tastee Freeze

Tastee Freeze
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Description: High Quality American Fast Food made to order. Frozen Specialty & Soft Serve Ice Cream Treats. Chili Footlongs, Hamburgers, BBQ, Shrimp Baskets
Restaurant details
Description: High Quality American Fast Food made to order. Frozen Specialty & Soft Serve Ice Cream Treats. Chili Footlongs, Hamburgers, BBQ, Shrimp Baskets
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Fast food, very good, fast and friendly service. Dip cone was good, small cone is very big! Clean surrounding, lots parking

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 313Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F, Owner at Tastee Freeze, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for stopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

There was a Tastee Freeze near where I grew up in Maryland and when I saw this one I had to stop. The food is cheap and fast and they are known for their ice cream. I opted to get an Oreo Freeze and it was super yummy. Could have used another person at the register but still rather fast.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jehenson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F, Owner at Tastee Freeze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Nothing bad, not great. Average food as was expected. Tidy inside. Thankfully they have outdoor seating.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F, Owner at Tastee Freeze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hope to see you back. Try one of our monthly new product offerings. Always striving to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A friend of mine and I were returning from an appointment in Charlottesville and stopped at the Tastee-Freez for lunch. I'd past by there a number of times, but had never stopped there. I had the bacon egg and cheese on wheat toast. I also had an excellent milk shake. Service was good.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy F, Owner at Tastee Freeze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for stopping in. Pleased you were satisfied with product & service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for dessert. Used the drive thru, but they have seating inside, too. They had an extensive menu. We had a vanilla soft serve cone and a black and white malt. Nothing too exciting and tasted fine.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank thevcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

Thanks for stopping. Hope you will stop by again and also try one of our many specials or food offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tastee Freeze also viewed

 
Gordonsville, VA
 

Been to Tastee Freeze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing