We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Homey Place”
Review of Inwood Restaurant

Inwood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 12
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on vacation and immediately felt the Southern hospitality and love. The waitress was so sweet and made us feel like we grew up in town, giving us insider tips and suggestions. The food itself was cheap but hearty and homemade. I plan on staying in the area again and will certainly stop for breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank SatnamYMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped for breakfast. Omlets were ordered and they were just like homemade. Service was good. Very pleased with this stop!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank pfwalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

For a place that promotes it's Seafood, I was disappointed... didn't seem fresh but frozen, salad bar was so so, but the soup and mashed potatoes were very good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I stop by Inwood a couple times a year when working in that area. I always do lunch. The hamburger steak is excellent and the sides are very good. Huge portions and friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Nicholas78H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

A casual American style restaurant. Located conveniently on the north side of Gordonsville, on US-15, with ample parking, this is one of those small town jewels that you occasionally stumble on. We spent the morning at Montpelier, and were looking for a late lunch on our way back to the DC area.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice American style menu, serving large portions of freshly cooked food! Nothing from the steam table! We had BLTs & a club sandwich. The BLTs came with a very generous serving of bacon, excellent fresh tomatoes and plentiful chips or fries. Excellent fresh iced tea completed our meals. (Note: too often the tea tastes like it's from a mix or that it's been left too long with the tea bags.)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Soars37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing