We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
338
120
35
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
338
120
35
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk buffalo wild wings omelet hot tub complimentary breakfast convenient location nice place to stay breakfast area indoor pool easy access clean rooms bed was comfortable staff was friendly kings dominion oatmeal a great stay would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Location had easy access to interstate, shopping and restaurants. Would stay again if in the area. Rate was a little more but worth it

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lesterlou70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very accommodating to our large group. Great pool area with tables to hang out at. Many items broken in the gym area. Room sizes very greatly. Request the larger rooms with the sleeper sofas to get more space for the same amount of money.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tltemple, Theresa at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Clean, safe, affordable amenities in a convenient location, we were very happy with Hampton Inn & Suites in Richmond. Our room was clean and inviting upon check-in (which, with the digital key, did not require that we interact with the front desk at all). Complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the pool was fun too! The beds were a little firm but still comfortable. The pullout mattress in the sofa was uncomfortable, but I'd expect that from any pullout mattress.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tltemple, Theresa Joyce at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was our fourth trip to this hotel. Always Clean and Comfortable. We were looking forward to using the pool & spa after traveling 500 miles but had the bad timing of trying to compete with a packed house of kids. One suggestion would be to have an adult-only swim from 9:00 - 10:00 PM. Something to think about.

Room tip: Back Side upper floors.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joefenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tltemple, Theresa Joyce at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I will pass this suggestion along to my manager. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a trip heading down to Hilton Head. What a great place. The rooms are clean and the staff. Wow! So polite and helpful. Especially the person at the breakfast bar, she was so kind and thoughtful definitely made you feel at home.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eataroundwoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tltemple, Theresa at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so happy you had a good stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews