We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best deal for the money!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best deal for the money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Once or twice a year I travel down to the Skyline Drive area of Virginia. I always stay at the Quality Inn in Front Royal. In my opinion, for the money, you can't beat it. People are friendly, location is good, rooms are nice, clean and large, and it gives the appearance of a much more expensive motel. Best value for the buck, and a decent breakfast, too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear are quiet. Poolside are good if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    81
    64
    46
    44
See reviews for
78
110
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

This property appears to be from the 70's and it shows its age. However, if you only need a clean and fairly comfortable room, this will do you. Better than average breakfast served on premises. Easy access to Shenandoah NP.

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank LightPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We booked a non-smoking room, but when we entered the room stank of stale cigarette smoke. When we mentioned it to a staff member, she shrugged and said "We can't control what guests do in their rooms." Guess what -- other hotels can and do, with hefty cleaning penalties for smoking in the room. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Front Royal hotels

South Pole
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Over the years I have come to expect a certain standard from Quality Inn.This particular Quality Inn was very disappointing. The exterior was very run down,the stairs were dirty and smelly.The room was oddly proportioned and the beds were not very comfortable.This place felt more like an Econo Lodge than a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is an older motel that has been rehabilitated to new standards. Feels so retro!!!! I wanted to put curlers in my hair!!
Clean, comfortable, all the conveniences one would expect, fantastic bed, lots of parking, I could plug all my chargeables in overnight without having to be a furniture mover or contortionist to access outlets -- and for a very reasonable price.

The girl at the reception was bright and uncomplicated and directed us to a great spot for dinner. We relaxed and enjoyed the World Series game on TV.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurseintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Front Royal
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
1.1 km away
Scottish Inn Front Royal
Scottish Inn Front Royal
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Relax Inn Front Royal
Relax Inn Front Royal
#6 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
22.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
33.7 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Skyline Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Skyline Drive

Property: Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Address: 10 Commerce Ave., Front Royal, VA 22630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Front Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Front Royal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,085 - ₹ 5,923
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Skyline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Skyline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Skyline Drive Hotel Front Royal
Skyline Drive Lodging
Quality Inn Front Royal
Front Royal Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing