We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
181
178
82
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
178
82
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again waffles an older hotel nice pool lifeguard on duty dc area other hotels bit dated breakfast buffet fridge and microwave orange line metro station i highly recommend this hotel george mason university coffee maker convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed overnight for a quick trip to the area. The staff accommodated my request for a king size room in the back of the hotel on the ground floor. It was raining hard and we didn't want to get too wet!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judyanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Room was ok, hotel ok, price ok. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. If you’re staying here to take the metro in to DC, note that your closest Metro station is the LAST station on the line so it takes a long time to get into the city.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sblmlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

We apologize that we were not able to satisfy you completely, as you only gave us 3 out of 5.
We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Out Door Pool, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.
Hotel's Location, Location Where we are minutes away from George Mason University and 25 minutes drive to Washington D.C. We are off 66-Interstate Highway. City Service Cue Bus connects from our Door Steps to Metro (Vienna Station (orange line). GMU and Fairfax city. We have variety of restaurants and convenient stores walking distance including but not limited to 24 hours IHOP, Rite Aid. We offer variety of menu's of places how can deliver to your room. We can accommodate from a car parking to a commercial vehicle at no charge. We were glad that you were able to go to Vienna Metro Station which made it easier to commute to DC attractions. You also used City Cue Bus which is at our Door steps can take you to Metro. Metro had free parking on weekends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The rooms are dated and very humid. There is carpet, which appears to be aged. Their is air conditioning, but my clothes seemed damp and nothing was able to dry. On our second night we were awaken at 2:30am by the next room. I had to call the front desk 3 times before someone picked up. They told me they would call the room to tell them to settle down, which promoted the room to start hitting our wall and yell sorry numerous times. They never quieted down. The breakfast was OK, and location convenient, with plenty of free parking. Most of the staff were friendly. I would say this place has potential but needs to invest in its rooms. Would go someplace else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShellsBellsOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologize that we were not able to satisfy you completely. Please try us again and experience the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Loved the pool! Request a Pool view room makes each morning and evening even more pleasant!!!! Breakfast was amazing! Thank you to the staff that works so hard to prepare it and keep it stocked. Breakfast area was kept so clean!! only complaint was fruit was old should be fresh!! Appearance is everything!!. Staff was friendly if you were friendly! Smiles bring happiness for ALL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank princessfriday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your very positive review and recognizing Atmosphere, Informative and Caring Safe environment, Location, Value, Cleanliness, Staff, Our Famous Full American HOT Breakfast Buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I am very satisfied with this hotel. Prices reasonable, great location to restaurants, local gym, clubs, etc. Stayed in Aug 2018 and would stay again. Also has a small gym with brand new machines, tons of parking on a very newly paved, clean lot, a pool in the centre area, and good all-you-can-eat breakfast with waffles, potatoes, bacon, sausage, toast, tea, coffee, and more. All of the service people here were very friendly. Great place!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank JoeC5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjayK2857, General Manager at Best Western Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive review and recognizing our Hotel's Location, Location Where we are minutes away from George Mason University and 25 minutes drive to Washington D.C. We are off 66-Interstate Highway. City Service Cue Bus connects from our Door Steps to Metro (Vienna Station (orange line). GMU and Fairfax city. We have variety of restaurants and convenient stores walking distance including but not limited to 24 hours IHOP, Rite Aid. We offer variety of menu's of places how can deliver to your room. We can accommodate from a car parking to a commercial vehicle at no charge. We were glad that you were able to go to Vienna Metro Station which made it easier to commute to DC attractions. You also used City Cue Bus which is at our Door steps can take you to Metro. Metro had free parking on weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews