We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great and Convenient Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great and Convenient Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed one night on our way to North Carolina. Easily accessible. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The kids had the indoor pool to themselves with a great sunset as they were swimming. We had our dog and this was the first time we stayed in a hotel with her. Although the hotel was very accommodating, the dog didn't want to sleep due to the smells and sounds-would never stay with the dog again! The Exmore Diner is about one mile away and we ordered food and brought it back to eat in the dining room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLMatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    33
    17
    17
See reviews for
64
49
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We went for my b-day wknd to the Eastern Shore. I loved the hotel. I couldn't have asked for better service. The room was wonderful. We had a jacuzzi tub big enough for two. Loved that. The hotel was quiet. Food was excellent and not just a standard danish & coffee one. They had hot eggs, sausage, pancakes, bacon, etc. We had a king size bed. Very close to restaurants and shopping center is next door. Located in the middle of the Eastern Shore so you could easily drive to different areas to check them out. We would stay here again. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time for it but did use our jacuzzi which was great after a day of walking trails on Assateague Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edolphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

There aren't many options on the Eastern Shore and this one is a good one. It is close by to a grocery store and a few fast food options. It was relatively quiet while I was there (midweek in off season). The king size bed was heavenly and the staff was knowledagble and courteous. I was disappointed that there was no microwave or fridge in my room however. Also, one of the two mornings I was there, all the fruit at the breakfast was pretty brown. Overall though, this was a good experience and I would come back. Very easy to find. I always love staying at a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevator. Better check if you need a fridge/microwave and don't assu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bredml02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
230 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Always dependable, this Holiday Inn was no exception. Front desk (Kevin) was knowledgable and helpful about the local eateries. Bed was so comfortable, towels fluffy and awesome shower. Complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsg1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We decided to stay here at the end of a day's drive on our way to FL. Staff was very helpful and friendly at check-in; room was adequate, not newly renovated, but clean and neat. Breakfast buffet was standard hotel fare. Hot cinnamon buns were the best item. Indoor pool was a plus with the kids, but the pool room was very cold and the water temperature felt cold as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peacemom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
36.9 km away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 3 in Onley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
21.7 km away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
33.2 km away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 10 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Address: 3446 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,346 - ₹ 6,580
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Eastern Shores Virginia hotel reservations now & start planning your trip today. For leisure travelers, our Exmore, Virginia, hotel is convenient to numerous tourist destinations such as Eastern Shore wineries, NASA Wallops and Broad Water Ecotours. For a full day of relaxation, you can head to one of the many local beaches on the Chesapeake Bay or take a drive through the world famous Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Exmore, Virginia offers some of the newest and most contemporary accommodations on the Eastern Shore of Virginia and is conveniently located on Route 13. Our hotel in Exmore helps start your day right with the Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Business travelers have access to a 24-hour business center that offers fax & copy services. All guests of our Exmore hotel can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access. In addition, there is a heated indoor pool and a fitness center to accommodate your active lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Exmore
Holiday Inn Express Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing