We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dumfries Quantico
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The hotel was simple, without frills, and was sufficient to meet our needs. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurajean59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

When my significant other and I need a night away from everything we go the the jacuzzi suite!! The room is clean, the bed and jacuzzi is big :) We always return every now and then to enjoy a night together and this hotel is perfect! The staff is very friendly and remembers me everytime I call to reserve and check in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPLP116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Days Inn in Dumfries, Va is definitely a cut above most Days Inn's. When you walk in the door you are greeted by a very clean, neat, young man dressed in a dress shirt and a tie -- not found at many Days Inn's. You immediately feel like you want to stay here. This motel was very clean. We are retired and in order to travel we have to find budget friendly motels. The rates are reasonable.
The beds are comfortable and the towels are nice and white.
You could stay at this Days Inn with your 90 year old mother or your small children. There is a variety of breakfast choices, something for everyone. Management advertises that they do not allow locals, there are no doors slamming all night long! We will choose this motel the next time we are in the area. If you are looking for a clean, safe, place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: Don't wait too late, they do fill up most nights
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Cruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This place should be one star. Unhooked or broken security cameras, broken locks, broken door catch. The rooms and halls stink. The parking lot is poorly lit. We got a hotline deal for about 60% off and we still paid too much.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The stay is always pleasant with going the extra mile to make corrections if there's a problem with the room. The manager Saeed A. Minhas has excellent managing skills, along with his staff its always a pleasure to be in his presence. I'll send several guest to stay there.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the beginning for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saeed1974, Manager at Days Inn Dumfries Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2011

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to serve you in the future.

Manager Days Inn
Saeed A Minhas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Dumfries - Quantico
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dumfries Quantico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumfries Quantico

Address: 16925 Old Stage Rd, Dumfries, VA 22025-1917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range: ₹ 3,751 - ₹ 6,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dumfries Quantico 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dumfries Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dumfries
Dumfries Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing