We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flight competition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy checkin and check out, clean facility, good selections for breakfast, helpful staff, good location, close to restaurants, airport, and stores. Would recommend staying for a short stay or a long stay. Defiantly will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank averettu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall good experience! Broken lobby fountain detracted from the decor. Great staff and awesome breakfast. Danville very historic city and great sites. Very convenient to airport and eating areas. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 525orestesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The staff are fabulous. Rooms clean. Good service. I did not have any issues while staying there. A good nights sleep. The coffee was to die for and the breakfast was a nice continental. I will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay,the word of appreciation and encouragement from our guest keeps us motivated.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We booked a king suite with a jacuzzi tub 3 months before our trip and confirmed it one month before. Upon check-in our room was DOWNGRADED to a king room with no jacuzzi tub. I argued and they shrugged and said oh well. The room has a sink that doesn't drain and a dripping tap and they aren't going to fix it. Terrible hotel with terrible customer service. Rude staff. Will never stay at a best western again.

Room Tip: Avoid this place at all costs.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that your stay not been to your satisfaction, We strive to give best customer service to our guest.We would do our best to make sure that you are happy with your stay.Please stop by at front desk and ask for the manager, we would be more than happy to resolve any issues regarding your stay or give us a call on 434583500.We hope to welcome you back.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This 2 room suite ranged from a 1 to a 10, depending on the aspect of the room. Staff and Service (10). King Size bed (10) Comfort of bed (10) Breakfast (8) No odor in room but smoking was smelled in part of hallway (7). Cleanliness of bedsheets, bath and towels (10). Cleanliness of carpet (3). Shower Hot water and pressure (10). Loose Shower head, broken tub drain stop, and high pitch squealing when shower first comes on (2) Couch in room - cushions hard, sagging and yucky. Had to get extra blanket to cover it / sit on. (1)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank howardw148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram V, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your honest feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
66 reviews
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
115 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
148 reviews
7 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
36.6 km away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites

Address: 1292 S Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540-5034 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: ₹ 4,968 - ₹ 7,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unfortunately, our Whirlpool is currently Out of Order. We apologize for the Inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing