We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn danville virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of hamptons older hotels but a great place to stay at !! General manager ( John Sorrell ) was very accommodating and all his shift managers were AWESOME.
Any needs or questions were alway taken care of immediately. breakfast area was very nice and the attendant was excellent. very friendly

Room Tip: king rooms with sofa pull out bed was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erozelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area and food was not enjoyable. There are not enough tables to sit to eat during peak breakfast time. Food was not good. Fruit was not refreshed, condiment were scarce, bacon was thin as paper, eggs were dry, no real butter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks to the Hilton Group. This Hampton management team is doing something right. We were well received and were impressed by their friendly professionalism. I'm pleased to see hospitality isn't dead. This is an older hotel, but seemed in good repair. The beds were nice and comfy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stanimal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I always use Hampton Inn because their beds and bedding are so comfortable that I am usually asleep within minutes, however this particular unit (room 216) had an AC unit so loud I couldn't fall asleep, and when I finally did, the AC would kick back on and wake me up. Got a terrible night sleep which is rare for Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johneA4207EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I highly recommend this location. Honestly i wont stay anywhere but a Hampton Inn anyway and this location was where we needed to be but let me tell you that this location had such a friendly helpful staff. I cant remember their names and I wish i could but there were 3 men and 1 woman over the course of our stay and they were all so pleasant friendly and very accomodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. You really have everything you need there and if you forgot something they can probably help you out with what you need and they dont "nickel and dime" you to death. I cant say enough about Hampton Inns to begin with especially if you are on a budget and dont want to compromise on comfort, style and accomodations. My only complaint is that the pillows are too fluffy. I know, who would have thought that would be a complaint but your head sinks in to them so much that the pillow is up around your face. You really need 2 to provide the support you need to sleep but I wish they would provide an alternative firm pillow for people like me. Other than that, the place was great. Great for business too as I was able to use the lobby computer, print things out and they even faxed something for me too. It was great as I was unable to do all of that from my phone. 5 STARS!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heathermT1630VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.2 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
148 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
115 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
66 reviews
2.9 km away
Innkeeper Danville North
Innkeeper Danville North
#9 of 11 in Danville
32 reviews
32.1 km away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 2130 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: ₹ 7,157 - ₹ 9,930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Danville, VA and you will be within easy reach of all the town has to offer. Our hotel has 58 clean and comfortable guest rooms, including accessible rooms. Enjoy our free hot breakfast every morning with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. As always, your visit is backed by the 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing