We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 122
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 152
US$ 124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
48
64
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
64
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdan riverin townroom was cleanwould stay here againriverwalk trailfreshly baked cookiesprivate deckthe nicest hotelsthe manager's receptionthe river walktank museumnice sizespecial requestsc unitstayed two nightsroom keycomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This Holiday Inn Express was the cleanest hotel we have visited in a long time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and Halloween Decorations made you feel at home. The complimentary breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: The king room suites could host a gathering it is so large!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltttm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and complimentary breakfast! See you soon! Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

What an interesting property. It's an older property but it's very well maintained and the staff are excellent. I wouldn't say that it's a place to which I just cannot wait to return, but I also wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Unlike newer properties they have done a good job making sure that they are on top of the basics. The A/C worked well and the wifi was strong. The property is quiet with no road noise and no hallway noise when I was there.

There are some features that come with older properties - the lobby is a bit unusual and the rooms a little smaller. There is only one elevator and it's pretty slow. Also the curtains don't block light very well at night - so light enters room from the big floodlights outside.

As a fun throwback - they deliver an old school newspaper outside the door in the morning and a copy of the bill is slid under the door like it was in days gone by.

Overall, it's a safe enough area and a decent enough option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on all the aspects of our hotel! You will be happy to know that we are preparing for a full renovation of our hotel soon. We hope to see you again in the future, as we are sure you will be impressed with the results!
Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Husband and I decided to have a short stay in Danville. The holiday Inn Express was a good choice. It's not fancy, no suites, but the king room was clean and the location next to a river made it quiet. No highway traffic to keep us up and the AC worked well. Can't say that in all the places we have stayed. Access to downtown and a mall / shopping center was good. Not a fancy part of town, but I didn't feel unsafe. Many local restaurants within a couple of miles, as well as chains.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Virginia for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our quiet King rooms and convenient location! We look forward to the next time we see you!
Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I think this must have been another hotel before HIX but no one could tell me. They have no fitness Center and no Suites. The rooms are quite small as is the breakfast area and lobby. The price was high compared to other HIX this past week. Did enjoy the view and the walk to the dam last night and this morning. Silverware is cheap and no cranberry juice. Breakfast was typical HIX so it was ok. Did appreciate having fruit out during the day and cookies at night. Staff st front desk for the most part seem friendly. Liked they brought the USA to our door. Freezer needs defrosting. Bathroom is tight with the toilet right up against the counter. Hard to get cart in the room the way the closet is placed. They did have extra touches, recognition of HIX members on nice board in lobby, mints in room, eye patches in room. Fan is loud in bathroom. Lighting good in bathroom, clean and good bed. Did have chair in our room. Not enough plugs. Think I remembered everything! Now for some photos. Appreciated that breakfast starts everyday at 6:00!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to ear that you appreciated the efforts of our staff to provide you with little extras. We appreciate all your feedback, as we plan to begin a renovation later this year to update our hotel and provide all the comforts you have come to expect from the HIE brand. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Not the best, far from the worst hotel to stay in. Beds were comfortable, staff was very nice. They had freshly baked cookies in the lobby on Friday night, that was a nice little touch. The room was clean, it was a good size. Just a nice relaxing weekend overall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds, nice staff and fresh baked cookies! We look forward to the next time we see you!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews