We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the hotel for a family event. Very nice and clean rooms and beds. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices for breakfast. The juice was our least favorite. Hot biscuits, gravy, pork and turkey sausage, scrabbled eggs, fresh made pancakes, cinnamon rolls, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, assorted donuts, bagels, yogurt , good coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320rebeccaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our nice, clean rooms and beds and our delicious breakfast! See you soon! Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This Holiday Inn Express was the cleanest hotel we have visited in a long time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor and Halloween Decorations made you feel at home. The complimentary breakfast was good too!

Room Tip: The king room suites could host a gathering it is so large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltttm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and complimentary breakfast! See you soon! Safe Travels!

Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

What an interesting property. It's an older property but it's very well maintained and the staff are excellent. I wouldn't say that it's a place to which I just cannot wait to return, but I also wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Unlike newer properties they have done a good job making sure that they are on top of the basics. The A/C worked well and the wifi was strong. The property is quiet with no road noise and no hallway noise when I was there.

There are some features that come with older properties - the lobby is a bit unusual and the rooms a little smaller. There is only one elevator and it's pretty slow. Also the curtains don't block light very well at night - so light enters room from the big floodlights outside.

As a fun throwback - they deliver an old school newspaper outside the door in the morning and a copy of the bill is slid under the door like it was in days gone by.

Overall, it's a safe enough area and a decent enough option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on all the aspects of our hotel! You will be happy to know that we are preparing for a full renovation of our hotel soon. We hope to see you again in the future, as we are sure you will be impressed with the results!
Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Husband and I decided to have a short stay in Danville. The holiday Inn Express was a good choice. It's not fancy, no suites, but the king room was clean and the location next to a river made it quiet. No highway traffic to keep us up and the AC worked well. Can't say that in all the places we have stayed. Access to downtown and a mall / shopping center was good. Not a fancy part of town, but I didn't feel unsafe. Many local restaurants within a couple of miles, as well as chains.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Virginia for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our quiet King rooms and convenient location! We look forward to the next time we see you!
Sincerely,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Holiday Inn Express Danville
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I think this must have been another hotel before HIX but no one could tell me. They have no fitness Center and no Suites. The rooms are quite small as is the breakfast area and lobby. The price was high compared to other HIX this past week. Did enjoy the view and the walk to the dam last night and this morning. Silverware is cheap and no cranberry juice. Breakfast was typical HIX so it was ok. Did appreciate having fruit out during the day and cookies at night. Staff st front desk for the most part seem friendly. Liked they brought the USA to our door. Freezer needs defrosting. Bathroom is tight with the toilet right up against the counter. Hard to get cart in the room the way the closet is placed. They did have extra touches, recognition of HIX members on nice board in lobby, mints in room, eye patches in room. Fan is loud in bathroom. Lighting good in bathroom, clean and good bed. Did have chair in our room. Not enough plugs. Think I remembered everything! Now for some photos. Appreciated that breakfast starts everyday at 6:00!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mary,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to ear that you appreciated the efforts of our staff to provide you with little extras. We appreciate all your feedback, as we plan to begin a renovation later this year to update our hotel and provide all the comforts you have come to expect from the HIE brand. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#2 of 11 in Danville
300 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Danville
115 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Danville
Courtyard Danville
#5 of 11 in Danville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Danville
66 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
39.9 km away
Camber Inn
Camber Inn
#1 of 2 in Gretna
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Danville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Danville

Address: 2121 Riverside Dr, Danville, VA 24540-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: ₹ 7,165 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Danville sits along the Dan River and provides guests with access to the River Walk Trail. Our hotel features a riverside deck, King rooms with River views, free WiFi, free breakfast, business center, meeting room, and an outdoor pool. All guests get free access to the award winning riverside YMCA just down the road from our hotel. Guests will enjoy our great location near VIR, Averett University, Goodyear, Essel Propack, the Tank Museum, Angler's Park, the historic river district, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing