We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!”
Review of Flavor on Main

Flavor on Main
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Culpeper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 42
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Four friends and I meet every month for dinner and we love trying different local restaurants. Flavor on Main was wonderful- Beautiful atmosphere, great food and terrific staff. Lisa was our server and was the best- Very attentive and lovely personality. Will certainly give this experience 5 stars!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Guest Relations Manager at Flavor on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased that your experience was 5 star! Please come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Multiple visits for dinner. This was our 1st lunch at Flavor. As usual, they exceed expectations. “Flavor” is not wasted in the name of the restaurant. Even the lunch choices prove to more delicious than expected. 3 of us enjoyed the BLT, Summer salad with wasabi crusted tuna and a Steak & Cheese sub. All perfect!!
Save room for desert: Carrot Cake and Cheesecake are decadent.

Thank fitnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Guest Relations Manager at Flavor on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are glad you had the opportunity to have lunch with us! It’s great to hear that your lunch experience was just as great! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had the best meal we’ve had in ages. Highly recommend the Crab and Cucumber tower. Divine! The meal was everything we hoped for. Can’t wait to visit again Lisa was the absolute best!

Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Guest Relations Manager at Flavor on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you Teresa! We are so glad it was everything you hoped for! We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Went there during the Culpeper Tells, Storytelling Festival and it happened to be Restaurant Week as well. The sweet potato bisque was the best ever and the Shepherds Pie a great restaurant week addition. In a town with a number of higher end restaurants, it is right there with the best.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Guest Relations Manager at Flavor on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you had the opportunity to dine with us and hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My first experience at Flavor was just this week during our community's restaurant week and I am really looking forward to returning soon. My dining companion said the atmosphere was more attuned to being in a city rather than small-town Culpeper and I agree. Sophisticated but not in a stuffy way at all. Very comfortable. Excellent meal and service. And to top it off, the best cheese cake I have had in a very long time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Guest Relations Manager at Flavor on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Margaret,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you had the opportunity to visit us. It’s so good to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flavor on Main? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing