We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great shop!!!”

The Frenchman's Corner
Ranked #1 of 14 Shopping in Culpeper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are an award winning chocolate and pastry shop, located in the heart of historic downtown Culpeper. We look forward to your visit!
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I was just in the store on Friday to buy Chocolate for men girlfriend. It may be the coolest chocolate store I have ever been in.

Thank mk1985md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc O, Owner at The Frenchman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pastries"
in 9 reviews
"the owner"
in 22 reviews
"neuhaus chocolates"
in 5 reviews
"delicious chocolate"
in 3 reviews
"cheesecake"
in 2 reviews
"works of art"
in 2 reviews
"nice selection"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"belgium"
in 11 reviews
"treats"
in 7 reviews
"shop"
in 22 reviews
"products"
in 9 reviews
"gift"
in 6 reviews
"chocolatier"
in 3 reviews
"samples"
in 7 reviews
"candy"
in 2 reviews
"yum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had an early dessert here today - what a great decision!
My wife had a raspberry cake, and I had a Black Forest cake - very, very good!
We took home some chocolates for later, and the total was $23. Great price, considering the quality of the cake and the overall experience!

Thank Jgh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc O, Owner at The Frenchman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

We thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Walked through the door and immediately I was assailed with the delightful aroma of chocolate. Rich wonderful! Then my eyes feasted upon the assortment of sweet treats to be had! All this followed by the deep rich voice of Marc, the owner as he greeted us. I cannot comment enough upon our choice of a delicate Napolean coupled with our espresso, tea, and specialty drink! All so delicious! And what fun! What an incredibly satisfying retreat from the world. Get a massage! Do some yoga! Or, go enjoy a treat at The Frenchman's Corner. Your spirit will be healed and you will be ready to dace the world!

Thank cymohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc O, Owner at The Frenchman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we thrive to ensure our customers utmost satisfaction, until next time. A bientot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Temptation awaits you! Be prepared to be overwhelmed by the selections! Indulge yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Thank EllaGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc O, Owner at The Frenchman's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

These chocolates are gorgeous works of art! They let you sample the candies in the by the pound jars. Yum. They sell themselves! The specialty chocolates in the cases are almost too pretty to eat. They rival anything I saw in Europe. Can't wait to return. This is heavenly for chocolate or candy lovers!

Thank brez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Frenchman's Corner also viewed

 

Been to The Frenchman's Corner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing