We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Relaxing, scenic, quiet, and yet close to c-ville. Food was delicious and the hosts, Hayden and Dick, were fascinating and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

I can only echo the positive comments of other reviewers. My husband and I were looking for a relaxing place to spend 2 nights after a couple of hectic weeks of traveling, and this inn seemed to fit the bill and was not too far off the route home. It turned out to be just what we needed--the only drawback is that we did not have enough time to fully enjoy all the inn and surrounding area have to offer. We can't wait to go back!

We stayed in the Wildflower room, which is large and comfortable with plenty of amenities. From the room windows and the nearby deck we could view visiting wildlife (we saw a fox and deer--including 2 fawns--and other guests saw a mother bear and cub near the property). There were a few nice public rooms with comfortable seats for relaxing or socializing (we did not get to use them on this trip but hope to on future trips). Breakfast was served in the lovely dining room, but you could also eat on the patio--we did both, and both locations were enjoyable. (Note, however, that when we were there the tables inside were communal--don't know if they are always set up that way, but if you are not comfortable socializing with strangers you may want to sit at a smaller table outside when the weather allows.) Breakfast was ample, creative, and delicious.

The innkeepers, Hayden and Dick, and the assistant innkeeper, Bit, are great hosts and provide all the information you could ever need about local activities, hiking, restaurants, etc. There is so much to do in the area that you could easily spend a week or more-- easy driving distance to Charlottesville, Skyline Drive, and Blue Ridge Parkway, among many other attractions.

Try Three Notch'd Grill in Crozet for dinner, which Hayden and Dick recommended--see my separate restaurant review.

Room Tip: Wildflower has good views of nature and occasional wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Clean, comfortable, great Inn keepers, secluded, good breakfast, relaxing, well worth the money and drive out into the country

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RCCKKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

As we ended our time in Charlottesville, I wanted to take my husband away from all the packing, sorting, stress that inevitably encompasses a move. I decided on The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm because we've passed by it so many times during our trecks to hikes and scenic get-a-ways.

We splurged on the Shenandoah Suite and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was so private, spacious, clean and comfortable. Hayden and Dick were supremely accomodating and gracious. Our experience couldn't get any better.

Room Tip: Shenandoah Suite was well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast and the people who run it. Dick and Hayden are the innkeepers and they do an amazing job. They are so friendly and I really enjoyed sharing stories with them. They go above and beyond to make you comfortable and inform you of anything and everything local that there is to do.

The house is in a very rural setting and the peacefulness out there is second to none. They have most anything you could need at the house and have several drink/snack stations set up and several rooms available for you to relax in. Our favorite spot was the outdoor deck on the second story. We sat out there and listened to the creek, the wildlife, and gazed at the stars as we enjoyed our wine one night.

There are numerous hiking/biking trails to go on and they can inform you of how to get to any of those if you enjoy that kind of thing. The resevoir a couple miles above the house is beautiful too. There are several very good restaurants located in nearby Crozet. The Inn has the menus in a book by the front door and will give you their recommendations depending on what you're looking for that night as well. The breakfast at the Inn was amazing and they had a very wide variety of items to choose from on their buffet style setup. We were very impressed with the quality of the food and loved the country style flavor.

My wife and I also stopped along several of the nearby wineries and did tastings on our way to the Inn. There are so many nearby, but Dick and Hayden can give you their recommendations depending on how far you want to venture away from the house. We really enjoyed our day doing this and relaxing on a beautfiul day in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Some of the wineries have amazing views of the mountain ranges and valleys. Also, you are very close to some historic localities the city of Charlottesville if you want to visit some other localities.

Our room was very nice...comfortable beds, every amenity you could ask for, several places to sit and relax, and very clean. The bathroom was very nice as well and we felt like we had plenty of room. We were in the Main House in the Seven Springs room. There are other rooms in the Farm House just down the road and then also a suite that is its own building if you want even more privacy. We liked the convenience of the Main House. There were even robes and slippers in the bedroom for you to use. There are all sorts of wildlife around the house so you will probably see many different animals if you are out and about at all.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing or romantic getaway in a beautiful environment. Also, I can guarantee the innkeepers will take amazing care of you and make your stay a very memorable and enjoyable one. We will be back to visit again we hope.

Room Tip: Check out pictures on their website and if everything is booked ask if the Seven Springs room is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CavaHoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
22.8 km away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,812 reviews
21.1 km away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 3 in Waynesboro
782 reviews
17.4 km away
Boar's Head Resort
Boar's Head Resort
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
960 reviews
13.2 km away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#3 of 16 in Charlottesville
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Rd, Crozet, VA 22932-2237
Region: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range: ₹ 12,053 - ₹ 24,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing