We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Besides being a great location close to everything you may need, this Hotel is always very clean every time I stay here.
Very professional, friendly staff!
Great bar and restaurant, I had Caesar salad with chicken, A+.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

While visiting the VSU campus I was given a list of hotels - this Holiday Inn was one of them. It was clean, fresh and quite modern. The hotel was able to accommodate us with 2 reasonable rate rooms in short notice.

This will be our spot to stay in when we visit our son in VSU.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We greatly value your feedback. We are so glad to hear we were able to accommodate you and meet your expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great place to stopover en route N. Easy on off to highway but highway noise was not an issue. Nice big parking lot to accommodate our RV. Quick check in with friendly receptionist. Nice large room with comfortable bed. Hotel has a restaurant which was very convenient although it looked like there may have been other options a short walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to have met your expectations. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Was staying here while on business at Fort Lee. First off, the staff was excellent. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and made an effort with any issue I had. My main issue, as I do a lot of work from my hotel room on my computer, I need a desk and chair that I can work from. The chair in my room was too low for hte desk, so they went out and got a chair from somewhere else and let me use it for the week.
There is a bar in the lobby where the bartenders are equally nice and helpful. The room was comfortable and well appointed with satellite TV, a mini fridge, a Kuerig coffee maker and free WIFI. The bed was comfortable and there was the selection of pillows from soft to hard to accomodate any sleeper.
The hotel is located in a an area with lots of restaurants and shopping, just off the highway and a short drive from the Fort Lee entrances. Every floor has a washer and dryer. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review. We are so glad you found your stay here accommodating. We do want to apologize for the issue regarding the desk and have taken your response into consideration. We are pleased that the rest of your stay met your expectations. Please come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn boasts the perfect place to have your event undisturbed out of the way of other hotel guests!
Their room/area is off to the side with its own entry/exit, sitting areas and restrooms.
The catered food was delicious and well presented for optimal flow for guests to obtain their food and beverages.
The facility was clean, maintained well and decorated lovely.
This is a great place to host a family and friends or business gathering!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

We are so glad to hear we met your expectations here and were able to provide excellent service for your event. We appreciate you taking the time and leaving a review. We do hope you consider us for you next event or gathering. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colonial Heights
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
402 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South...
#1 of 8 in Colonial Heights
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn South Chesterfield - Colonial Heights
Comfort Inn South Chesterfield -...
#4 of 8 in Colonial Heights
31 reviews
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee

Address: 401 E Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range: ₹ 7,848 - ₹ 9,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Petersburg North - Fort Lee Hotel Colonial Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing