We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
635
171
45
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
171
45
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse pet friendly hotel great hotel front desk virginia tech enjoyed my stay excellent stay clean rooms cookies complimentary breakfast easy access restaurants and shopping the staff was friendly and helpful stay there again pleasant stay the breakfast area convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I have stayed here before and find the Hampton Inn to be one of the best in the chain of hotels. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Breakfast is one of the best self serves in the area. Prices for football weekends is one of the more reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nomad56967152579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKaylaS15, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your review, Nomad56967152579! We are happy that you consider us to be a great hotel and really enjoy our team and breakfast. At Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, we love having you stay with us! Travel safe and we hope to see you for another football weekend soon, go Hokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hotel is great for VT football games. Very convenient and they really make you feel welcome. Day of arrival, they have a nice reception set up in the breakfast area. The back patio is comfortable and the rooms a clean and quiet. Great hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKaylaS15, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Hi Edward, thank you for your review and go Hokies! At Hampton Inn Christiansburg/ Blacksburg, we want you to feel at home - it is great to read that you enjoyed our fresh breakfast and patio. Please have safe travels and we hope to see you again soon for another VT game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

When i work in the Roanoke and Christiansburg area i always stay at the Hampton. It is a friendly place and very well kept inside and out. They try to make your stay a great experience. The breakfast is always good. This hotel is very close to shopping and good food.

Room tip: The noise leave in any of the rooms I have been in is very low.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overa509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKaylaS15, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi overa509, we are so so happy to hear that you choose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg when you are visiting the Roanoke/ Christiansburg area. Our breakfast is made fresh daily - so it's excellent to see that you enjoyed it! Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I’ve been staying at this hotel for 15+ years. Rooms have always been nice but their new Hotel Manager + Front End Staff impressed me so much during my last check-in / stay that I had to take the time to complement them on their excellent customer service skills. I will continue to make this Hampton Inn my go to hotel when traveling to Christiansburg, VA. Thank You
PS: Halloween decorations were GREAT!!

Room tip: Facing hotel from the street even # rooms on the left side odd # rooms on the right.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKaylaS15, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi Mike, thank you so much for staying with us for over 15 years! We love that we can be your home away from home when you stay in the Christiansburg/ Blacksburg area. It is our pleasure to make your trip as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Have safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg.

P.S.: We're big fans of Halloween and it sounds like you are too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel. From the moment I arrived the staff was very helpful and polite. Didn’t hear any neighbors which is very nice, especially since I was traveling with a toddler who is a light sleeper. Will stay again when passing through.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKaylaS15, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Alex! At Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg, we want our guests to feel relaxed and sleep great - we are happy to hear that you were able to do so. We look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling through the Christiansburg/Blacksburg area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews