We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful little place to get away from it all for a few days! The owners are very friendly and respond almost instantly. We couldn't have chosen a better home to stay at while visiting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best time ever”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is now again on the top 5 best homes to stay at while in Chincoteague. The home was so well supplied, no need to run right out and grab supplies. Such a comfortable home. We had such a great time. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
We are so glad that you appreciated the house! Thank you for your kind words. We try our best to make sure there is everything a guest could need at the house. You are welcome to return anytime. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Following your input after check in, we did follow-up with the caretaker. Unfortunately, she had been ill and did not communicate that to us to make other arrangements to check on the house between check-ins. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We do strive to ensure that the house is kept cleanly at all times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FionaVee
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was the perfect house for two families to spend some time together. We were able to walk almost everywhere that we went and we rented bikes for the kids and they had the best time. I have been going to Chincoteague since I was a child and I am so thankful that it has not lost its charm. We loved having the screened porch and there was plenty of supplies in the kitchen for the days that we did cook. Looking forward to staying here many more times! We loved that we could get away to a nice area for an amazing price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks Fiona! We are so happy you enjoyed the house. We pride ourself in providing an affordable option for families. We look forward to your future stays at Ducks Delight!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
628laurie
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duck's Delight”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my family have been renting this house for years. I love this house! - It is always neat, clean and you can't ask for a better location. The location is great! You can walk to restaurants and shops if you like to walk. It has been beautifully renovated and I love the new owners. They are so nice and go out of there way to answer all questions.. The price is so reasonable and well worth it! I will always continue to rent this house.

Thank you - Joe and Shawn for making it affordable for families to enjoy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing