We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Duck's Delight”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
628laurie
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Duck's Delight”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I and my family have been renting this house for years. I love this house! - It is always neat, clean and you can't ask for a better location. The location is great! You can walk to restaurants and shops if you like to walk. It has been beautifully renovated and I love the new owners. They are so nice and go out of there way to answer all questions.. The price is so reasonable and well worth it! I will always continue to rent this house.

Thank you - Joe and Shawn for making it affordable for families to enjoy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spacious screened in porch.
Liked least: Everything was wonderful, nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimc78ind...
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful all around”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The price for this was unbelievable considering how much room is available. Neat and clean, with recent remodeling. Everything we could have wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general layout. It seemed fairly cozy.
Liked least: The bed in the downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewell92
Mathews, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have rented this house a few times now and I must say, the new upgrades are amazing!! Love the new colors. As always it was peaceful. Shawn and Joe are wonderful to work with.
Its so much nicer to rent a home than to stay in a hotel. We plan on continuing to stay at Ducks Delight on our future trips to the island.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing