We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Hawk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Hawk Motel
Jefferson, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family & I stayed in Apartment #5 for 3 nights. The place is clean and quiet. The pool was clean as well. The pool is located right along the main road that leads to Assateague Island - not very private.

The kitchen area was adequately stocked. If you needed an extra potato peeler, you could walk up to the Dollar Store and get one. Very convenient. The refrigerator was fabulous - big & roomy. The stove is electric with 4 burners & an oven.

The T.V. is located in the living room area and connected to cable.
The air conditioner was located in the bedroom and the door to the bedroom has to remain open in order for the air conditioning to circulate. If you have bedroom privacy needs, this apartment may be a little tricky but only if you have someone sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. If they don't mind not having air conditioning while you close the bedroom door, you will be quite comfortable.

I would recommend this place to friends and family. Very convenient to shops and Assateague Island. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky_Pultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    25
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
14
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Sea Hawk Motel is a great place to stay while visiting Chincoteague Island. Location is great, owners are very friendly and the rooms are clean and bright. Grounds are nice and it is dog friendly during the off season. If you are looking for a place where you can get a great value without compromising quality, stay here. And make sure you visit the Island Creamery across the street for the best ice cream you will ever have.

Karen Kelsch
Croton on Hudson, NY

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKelsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Cant beat Sea Hawk for location, with the best ice cream in town across the street! A good compromise between oldtown Main Street and next to Assateague; a short drive to grocery store. Microwave/coffeemaker/frige meets all your needs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tractor3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

I took a trip to nowhere with my dog... i stumbled across the hotel and took a chance! I had no plans.....and a budget! My 3 night stay was perfect. Clean room... close to food... and close to the island. I will definetly go back again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

The room looked clean upon entry but we were immediately aware of a very bad odor . I think it was the carpet and there were stains on it but I'm not sure of the source of the terrible smell (smelled like a dirty litter box). Whet to the nearby Family Dollar Store and purchase room refresher and Lysol spray. Unfortunately, it did not help at all. We stayed two nights and couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margovirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
1.5 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
BEST WESTERN Chincoteague Island
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Chincoteague Island
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#18 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 km away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#14 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#16 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Hawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Hawk Motel

Property: Sea Hawk Motel
Address: 6250 Maddox Blvd., P.O. Box 618, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,616 - ₹ 7,379
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Sea Hawk Hotel Chincoteague Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing