We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Channel Bass Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chincoteague Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Channel Bass Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My mom and I stayed here for a few nights and it was wonderful. Barbara and David were so nice and helpful. They made us feel welcome and helped make our trip sucessfull. Breakfast was extremely good both mornings, I wish we had stayed long enough to try the afternoon tea. The location is great, close to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Thanks Barbara for the wonderful stay in your house! The breakfast is very good and the atmosphere makes it even better: you get welcome in British English, switch over and talk in Spanish and finish in German and this are only 3 of the many languages Barbara knows. Absolutly great to borrow everything you need for the beach and in the evening you will get the best tables in the best restaurants in town if you like. Just let Barbara know and you will spend some wonderful days you will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I just returned to Ohio after 5 perfect days at The Channel Bass Inn.This was a wonderful experience.The rooms are all very different and all very charming.The service is excellent ! You will want for nothing. Barbara & David are the perfect hosts.The location is perfect for walking the town and visiting Assateague.The price is very very reasonable.My only complaint is the food.It was too good and I ate too much.!Best breakfasts ever.!We also enjoyed the Tea.We had a fabulous time and will definitely be back. It was a slice of Heaven!

Room Tip: The rooms vary greatly in size from small and cozy to large suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at channel bass inn in April 2011, and had a wonderful time. Barbara and David treated us like family, and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were the best we had on a 2 month trip and the afternoon tea was sublime. It was great to get a proper cup of tea! We would love to return in the future.
Jo and Lincoln, Australia

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Barbara and David were wonderful hosts and took good care of us. They were warm and welcoming and easy to talk to. The house is lovely. Its comfortable and luxurious at the same time. Breakfast was delicious! Barbara accommodated my special dietary needs so well. I didn't feel like I was getting the plan B for meals but the best of what she had. There are several attractions within walking distance and everything is in biking distance. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.8 km away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
105 reviews
0.9 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
792 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincotea...
#2 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,343 reviews
2.2 km away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#1 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
992 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channel Bass Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channel Bass Inn

Address: 6228 Church Street, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Chincoteague Island
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chincoteague Island's Most Personable Bed and Breakfast & Tea Room ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing