We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
1,259
193
27
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
193
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water front indoor pool water view beautiful hotel cookies king suite coffee and tea complimentary breakfast beautiful view off season shops and restaurants main street hot tub we've stayed great place to stay great room the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in June and we really enjoyed our visit. The hotel had a great location. Our room overlooked the water and we could watch the boats pass by from our balcony. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff at the desk were very helpful in helping us find a place to eat. I would definitely recommend this and we will stay here again if we return to the island.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stopped at this hotel while traveling to the outer banks of North Carolina from New York area. It’s about eight miles off route 13. It was a good stop. Beautiful views across an estuary. Hotel fresh and welcoming staff. Gave us a good spot to pause after a long ride. We were able to walk to a local seafood restaurant, since we just didn’t want to get back into the car. Our morning breakfast was typical Hampton fare. It will get you going through the day, but is not exceptional. What is exceptional is the lovely seating area indoors and out. On the whole a good stop - and probably much more to see in the area - but I did think it was overly expensive...well over $200 a night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KittyKatzNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Very impressed with this hotel! Beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. beds and pillows very comfortable. The complimentary beakfast had good options. I was surprised to be offered online check-in. We were able to see rooms available and chose a waterfront without an extra charge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Travelseekers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is an exceptionally nice Hampton. Very clean and landscaping outside was beautiful. Very close to town as well, so you can walk to many places. Our room had a wonderful view of the bay. Quiet, restful, and comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dunn586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great location, friendly helpful staff, close to everything, easy walking to most all of the downtown
Breakfast was really good. pool and fitness room a definite plus. Parking very convenient and plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 951Bill951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews