We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the NICEST Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Probably the NICEST Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in...”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here during a short family trip to Chincoteague Island. We had the Queen suite with a balcony and water view -- beautiful, big room. This is simply the best run Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in -- very clean, the staff is super helpful and friendly (I have never seen this many people working the breakfast bar and hustling). The front desk staff and housekeeping were very helpful and kind (we always saw various staff members cleaning all day long). Overall, the hotel is beautiful and well taken care of -- felt more like an Inn than a chain hotel. The dock out back was a pleasant surprise -- beautiful and other guests were fishing off of it. You have to drive to the beach, but they give you directions and there aren't ANY hotels on the beach in this area. Restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a water view with a balcony which if you are traveling with children it is worth the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CircusMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    161
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
462
527
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Clean and comfortable room with great views of the water. The indoor pool area is light and airy and the lobby has great views, just right for enjoying the breakfast. Coffee and tea available all day long - a good cup of tea is often hard to find on vacation with hot water often in same pot used previously for coffee (my pet peeve) but here I could really enjoy a good cup of tea!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband, 5 1/2 year old granddaughter and I spent a few days at this hotel, with water front view and personal balcony, June 20-22, 2012. This was a repeat visit from last year, as our granddaughter told us she really wanted to go back to Chincoteague with us. The hotel is in excellent condition and has a great location. We love it. This is an entirely family friendly hotel with a small refrigerator and microwave in each room, and a complementary full breakfast. The large dining area faces the water, has an attached deck and lower deck. We chose to eat on the deck. We were impressed with the families we met as well as those we observed. There was an old fashioned caring about this place. The staff was very warm and friendly. This is a great area for nature cruises, non-commercialized beaches. We'll be back.......same hotel!

Room Tip: I am not sure whether all rooms are water front. We absolutely would go for the water front. If ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Va. Beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The staff are the friendliest we have ever encountered, and they do a wonderful job to ensure guests have everything they need. The waterfront rooms have a great view, and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants, art galleries, and the downtown area. The breakfast was very good, and staff made sure everything was kept clean and supplies of everything were plentiful. The only negative thing was the noise of the AC unit and refrigerator in the room, but this is not unusual for this type of hotel. Otherwise, the room was very nice and immaculately clean. We will return here again, I am sure.

Room Tip: Get a room with a waterview if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathydiverVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

All around great. Pricy for a Hampton. Good location. Bay view worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chincoteague Island hotels
0.0 km away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.1 km away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincoteague Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chincotea...
#6 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.9 km away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#9 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Address: 4179 Main St, Chincoteague Island, VA 23336-2464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chincoteague Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Chincoteague Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,731 - ₹ 20,687
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront Hotel Chincoteague Island
Hampton Inn Chincoteague Island
Hotel Chincoteague
Chincoteague Island Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing