We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Chincoteague-Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Chincoteague(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 166
US$ 127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterside Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Chincoteague Island(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 145
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chincoteague Inn(Chincoteague Island)
US$ 88
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Marina and Cottages(Chincoteague Island)
US$ 280
US$ 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
My Lighthouse Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refuge Inn(Chincoteague Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Shell Motel(Chincoteague Island)
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
1,192
183
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
183
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater frontindoor poolwater viewbeautiful hotelking suitecookiescomplimentary breakfastcoffee and teawe've stayedoff seasonbeautiful viewshops and restaurantshot tubgreat place to staymain streetgreat roomthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. Clean and comfortable room with great views of the water. The indoor pool area is light and airy and the lobby has great views, just right for enjoying the breakfast. Coffee and tea available all day long - a good cup of tea is often hard to find on vacation with hot water often in same pot used previously for coffee (my pet peeve) but here I could really enjoy a good cup of tea!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband, 5 1/2 year old granddaughter and I spent a few days at this hotel, with water front view and personal balcony, June 20-22, 2012. This was a repeat visit from last year, as our granddaughter told us she really wanted to go back to Chincoteague with us. The hotel is in excellent condition and has a great location. We love it. This is an entirely family friendly hotel with a small refrigerator and microwave in each room, and a complementary full breakfast. The large dining area faces the water, has an attached deck and lower deck. We chose to eat on the deck. We were impressed with the families we met as well as those we observed. There was an old fashioned caring about this place. The staff was very warm and friendly. This is a great area for nature cruises, non-commercialized beaches. We'll be back.......same hotel!

Room Tip: I am not sure whether all rooms are water front. We absolutely would go for the water front. If there are rooms without this direct water front, and the reason for choosing them might be cost, note that you still can enjoy hanging out in the dining area with the high windows facing the water and direct access to the decks.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The staff are the friendliest we have ever encountered, and they do a wonderful job to ensure guests have everything they need. The waterfront rooms have a great view, and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants, art galleries, and the downtown area. The breakfast was very good, and staff made sure everything was kept clean and supplies of everything were plentiful. The only negative thing was the noise of the AC unit and refrigerator in the room, but this is not unusual for this type of hotel. Otherwise, the room was very nice and immaculately clean. We will return here again, I am sure.

Room Tip: Get a room with a waterview if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathydiverVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

All around great. Pricy for a Hampton. Good location. Bay view worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location in the water. Located on the very short Main Street, soyhre hotel is in walking distance to the shops and two very good restaurants. Rooms are cean and service is very good. Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms located on the Water side are worth reserving -- look for a good rate.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSuccasunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews