We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Marsh Point

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chincoteague Island, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TripinOnT...
VA
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have been to Chincoteague Island on many occasions, but this was the first time I have stayed at March Point. It is a little out of town, but there was very little traffic and you are 5 minutes from virtually anywhere on the island.
I think the townhouse is nice and clean. It would be prefect for a couple or a couple with 2 or 3 children. There is very little yard to play in so you will need to go to the beach or other parks for the kids to run free.
The kitchen had most anything you would need to prepare a nice meal. There is a good charcoal grill, however, there were no utensils so bring your own. Did have some ants visit but there were ant traps in the kitchen drawers and the pests were quickly gone.
The TV in the living room is tiny. The cable is standard def and the DVD player is not Blu-ray. compatible.The wireless internet worked perfectly.
The bed was comfortable and the master bath has a shower stall. The other full bathroom has a tub.
The setting on the marsh was lovely. Screened porches upstairs and downstairs offered great views. There was a walkway out to the channel in the back that had nice benches to watch the water, the birds and the sunset.
If I come back I will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the mash.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgervey
West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse with pier and crabbing, lovely views"”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We love this location and this was our second trip to this set of townhouses, though last time through a different rental company. The property was clean, nicely appointed, and well equipped for our family. We very much enjoyed our stay, and a neighbor loaned us crap pots from their rental so we could catch blue crab again. It's a mere 5 minute drive out to Assateague beaches. There are lovely sunset views from the decks and the boardwalk/pier.

It's close to everything on the island, yet off the beaten path with peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The water access
Liked least: The mosquitos! An island wide problem though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. We work hard to make sure this is a wonderful vacation for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123family...
FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family stayed at Marsh Point for a month Feb-March 2014. It was a really wonderful experience. The townhome was perfect for us, the location was great (1 mile walk to the park) and the view from the porches was lovely. It couldn't have been easier to rent the unit and everything was great. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing