We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great for family”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Centralia, MO
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It was great for family”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were sending our children and grandchildren to live over seas for two years and stayed 3 nights. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was great for the children. I was a little worried we hadn't stayed in Comfort Suites before. This one was great we will again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    54
    21
    18
    4
See reviews for
93
39
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stay over 150 nights per year in choice hotels, so I've seen a number of them. I felt compelled to send this compliment for this hotel's staff. These folks are doing it right. They are not only friendly, but also great at what they do. The manager Karen always goes out of her way to speak to me and ask me how my day is going. The front desk staff including Jason, Terri, Terrika, and La-Marchell always receive and send my faxes (a number of them every day), and help with anything I need not to mention the fact that they are all super nice. Amy and her staff take great care with breakfast, they keep it fresh and full for the WHOLE breakfast time, which does take a lot of effort. The housekeeping staff, lead by Sharon, always keep my room neat, clean and refreshed everyday. Finally Albert, the chief of maintenance is a workhorse everything here is in working order and if it breaks he fixes it. I recommend this hotel to anyone... Thanks, Henry Perfilio (Diamond Member)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryp517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I've been staying with Choice Hotels for 10 years traveling with my current job. Never before have I felt so at home in a hotel. The staff was the most courteous and professional I've ever had the privilege to meet. The hotel overall was amazing. In this case it was the people that made the difference. Terri was amazing, she's the warmest person I've ever run into at the front desk. In short, she would go out of her way to make your stay more comfortable. Amy was a complete pleasure to see every morning at breakfast. It was refreshing to see the hotel staff in such a good mood, all the time. I hope management realizes the truly wonderful people they have running the hotel. Id go out of my way to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarlTEhrieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I was on a budget for this trip and had enough funds in my travel account to cover expenses. I prepaid for the room weeks prior and after I checked in they charged me AGAIN withput my knowing. This caused my bank account to be overdrawn. The manager-Karen refused to pay my bank fees-claiming that it was my banks responsibility to waive them for me. I called the main number and they refused to help because the hotel is privately owned- What a way to get away with screwing people over.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel not owned by this chain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Room was large, clean, and very comfortable. A great stay. Only disappointment, no wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnyfeet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
1.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.4 km away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1550 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,735 - ₹ 14,503
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chesapeake
Comfort Suites Chesapeake
Chesapeake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing