We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
89
37
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
37
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location great king king studio nice size bathroom low floor free laundry pedestrian mall great restaurants and shops full kitchen looked brand new minute walk separate bedroom small kitchen upscale hotel very comfortable room busy weekend awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great location on Main Street. You can walk to the Downton Mall, UVA, all the downtown historic sites. Monticello is a 10 minute drive. We loved the breakfast, the room, the lobby. The gym was fine, the pool small, but we weren’t there for swimming. The staff was very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bethy_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during the UVA graduation. The hotel is newer and the rooms were comfortable and convenient. The beds are very comfortable. The dining area is pleasant and the breakfast choices were good. The staff was, for the most part, exceptionally friendly and helpful. Though it rained most of the time we were there, the hotel is very convenient to UVA and the downtown area, including many restaurants. There is a shuttle which will take you around town, on a first come, first serve basis. The drivers were terrific. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel it’s BFN (new)
Nice staff
Very nice room
Great Happy Hour
Great Location
Nice Fire Pit
Ample Parking
Great Complementary Breakfeast
Great Coffee
Fantastic Lobby and Inovative Seating in Lobby
Nice Decor (remember it’s new)
Great Furniture in Room
Signage to Lobby Area Coukd be Improved
(Like secret stairs and elevator to garage)
Nice Pool and Workout Room
But What Happened to Jacuzzi?
I don’t know the price but it’s worth it.
Install a Jacuzzi and I will be back for sure

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank fttvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We have stayed here a couple of times and it is a very nice new hotel. The staff are great, the place is very clean, its easy to get in and out of, and close to everything. If you like a place near a bunch of breweries this is a good choice.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank tek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

A return visit to this property. One of the best decorated Residence Inns at which we have stayed. Spotless contemporary décor in the common areas & rooms. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Large fluffy towels. Very centrally located. Well run & pleasant.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on a high floor and away from the street to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews