We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
440
73
39
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
73
39
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free valet parking ginger cookies nespresso machine white noise machine uva campus turn down service boutique hotel common room sitting room valet service college tour modern amenities queen bed appointed rooms wonderful stay both mornings stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Lovely stay at Oakhurst Inn. We enjoyed the cozy bed, Nespresso coffee makers in the main lobby and don't go to bed without a molasses cookie! They even allow you to bring your family pet along. Complementary valet was great!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greekgirl288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great hotel. Location enabled us to walk to our tour at UVA and to restaurants. We had rooms 6 and 8. both had a queen bed and a sitting room with a sofa sleeper. 13 year old said the sofa sleeper was comfortable. Nice communal sitting area outside rooms. Cafe food was awesome. I had the Oatmeal, and my boys had the egg dishes. Not a bargain hotel but worth the cost and comparable to all other hotels in the area I would stay at

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration535270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had a wonderful weekend and my parents were particularly impressed with the inn, helpfulness of the staff, the grounds and the café. We'd most definitely stay here again, and I'll be recommending it to friends and colleagues. Job well done!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlampert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

excellent experience at the Oakhurst. The staff was warm and friendly, and the inn is conveniently located to take in all of the things to do and see in and around Charlottesville I would stay at the Oakhurst again , and would recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberthD8754CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The inn consists of a small group of house-sized buildings on a circle. Our room was quite sizable and had a separate room with a pull-out sofa for my daughter. The neighborhood is very quiet.

This is a great place to stay to visit the campus. It's literally across the street. The inn's cafe is also fabulous, whether you just want a quick coffee and a scone, or a full sit-down breakfast.

Oh, and they have electric car charging, if that's your thing.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip S, General Manager at Oakhurst Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

We are so thrilled to have hosted you and your family. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope we see you again on your next visit to Charlottesville, Virginia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews