We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All american style of food”
Review of Timberwood Grill

Timberwood Grill
Ranked #72 of 629 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I had the steak salad which was perfect, even the size! The staff were friendly. The decor was nice too!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pkaysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

the food was very delicious and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive. i will be returning again to try different things on the menu

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnkrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I ate here for the first time recently whilst on vacation. The menu was varied, however I found the food expensive. I did enjoy the Honey Fire Tenderloin Tips, were was marinated steak tips, sautéed onions & peppers, and penne pasta tossed in a sweet & spicy honey fire cream sauce. You can also have it with tofu instead of steak. The steak was cooked very well. It was certainly very busy and popular and there were plenty of tables. Service was also good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victorian986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Each time we visit Charlottesville, VA we head for the Timberwood Grill for Good Eats! When I read negative reviews about them, I can only think the reviewer was having a bad day or is a person who only eats boiled potatoes and pot roast - or hot dogs and sauer (SOUR?) kraut!

We enjoy going there - and it's obvious each time we go that MANY people enjoy it as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank audreyametz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Burgers, enchiladas, salads, steak - generic food like Applebee's or Chili's. Nothing special but they fed our family of 8...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank techleadprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberwood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Timberwood Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing