We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“TRULY EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The staff here is AWESOME, professional and hospitable!!! Special shout out to RUBY at the front desk and also KEITH the shuttle driver!!!
Also the Hotel is kept perfectly clean and neat!
Complimentary breakfast and afternoon snacks is a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    310
    103
    22
    13
See reviews for
351
296
58
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel. It was a very busy weekend with several groups staying at the hotel. We arrived after 10:00 pm and were promptly checked in. The front desk was courtesy and friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious. We appreciated the window covering (roman shades) that kept the sunlight out in the morning. Even though our room was next to the elevator, we never heard a sound. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast selection was wider than expected and the kitchen staff was very professional and friendly. They kept the food supply up the entire morning. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Handy location for tourists - easy to reach from I 64 and bypass without the trauma of driving through a strange town. For breakfast included, there is a good selection. We are late risers so never met any crowds - and all items were still available.
The room was large, well appointed - including sofa - and clean. What more can you want.
There are eating places within walking distance - Chinese, Indian, pizza, etc. But you need to go into town for decent restaurants. The free shuttle bus will take you there and back (finishes 2230) Our driver was friendly and informative.
We ate at Michaels Bistro on University Way near the hospital. Good selection, reasonably priced. Has an enormous selection of beers. Downtown, Downtown Grille is a semi-formal, mainly meat with some fish, place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed here w. my girlfriend for two days while visiting Monticello and the Blue Ridge Mtn brewery tour. The room, pool, and breakfast were all up to Hamton quality standards. The staff, however, was TOP notch. The tone was set at check-in (Ken, I believe) and continued w. Stewy giving me recommendations for dinner (spot on). On our second night, a group of obnoxious 12 yr old boys (who obviously do not understand the meaning of the song "Afternoon Delight" as they paraded around the grounds singing the lyrics) threathened to tarnish our stay w. their antics including trashing the hallway w. popcorn. I was so impressed to see the hotel staff (front desk & housekeeping) on our floor to ensure supervision. Its unfortunate that the parents and/or chaperones clearly lacked any kind of authority to control their kids, but the hotel staff ensured their antics did not impede on other's stay. Very impressive w. the care that each employee took w. each interaction I had. Great job! We will be back for the local brews & hospitality very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craft_brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

After visiting Monticello, my wife & 2 young granddaughters stayed here on July 11. It is a little hard to find unless you have a GPS. We've stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, but I must say this was one of the nicest ever. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was small, but that's most likely because there were 2 queen size beds. The breakfast was typical for a Hampton Inn, meaning good variety and quality. The only drawback was that the bed covers (duvets) were hot. I had the A/C down to 66 and it was still hot under the cover and without the duvet, there was just 1 sheet. All in all, this hotel definitely deserves an excellent rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOwl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
0.9 km away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
912 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,956 - ₹ 13,917
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing