We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 248
US$ 212
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at 400 West High(Charlottesville)
US$ 253
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 199
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
37
49
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
37
49
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfast isovernight staynon smokingflat screen tvfridge and microwavehotel roomuva
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

They got rid of the carpets and upgraded to hardwood floors. The also upgraded the bathrooms and added hair driers. The breakfast isn't much, which probably is a good reason to eat out. I like the first floor rooms but sometimes you can get some heavy footage people above you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for about 1 year now they have made my stay in Charlottesville comfortable. Clean rooms soft beds and clean linen. All you could ask for at an affordable price. The location is near the highway and any food that you may like.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Rickie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell everyone how we are doing! Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to continuously serving you for your lodging needs while working in the area.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

i’ve stayed at this hotel several times, I live on the askers of town and when they are great events in town, I always choose this hotel to stay at, although I don’t always agree on the price surges on the weekends and or around certain holidays this hotel is in a great location and has been managed well for years .

Room Tip: Book ahead of time .
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Wrestle Shade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Wrestle Shade T,

Thank you for taking the to write on Tripadvsior.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your comments serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Respectfully,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

As we pulled up to this motel I was disappointed, it looked like the sort of place you see on tv where they carry out drug busts.
We were somewhat nervous but it was okay.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable and the bathroom was pretty modern.
We could hear every footstep of the room above us but had a pretty good night's sleep.
If you are on an absolute shoestring budget, stay here,it's ooookay.
If you can afford elsewhere, spend that bit extra.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Theresa R,


Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and that you felt the way you did. Your satisfaction is important to us and we want you to know, the hotel structure has aged well, but none of us want to deal with negative image or bad business. We have respected clients like you who stay with us on daily basis. As you noted, improvement projects are in the works, to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for all our guest.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This Econo Lodge was more than a pleasant surprise: Great location....Recently remodeled interiors.....The best of its original 'early' historic tradition for providing 'more is less' ....Restored for 21st Century travel decor and comfort.

Room Tip: Be aware that renovations may be incomplete in some units. Be sure to ask questions about whether restoration is finished in all units, especially upstairs (sound transference issues) if you want a downstairs unit.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear thomas g,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your input is very important to us and we can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Its always a pleasure to see positive comments from our guest!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews