We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
44
39
51
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
39
51
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean aberdeen barn yard walk responsive staff free continental breakfast overnight stay flat screen tv non smoking fridge and microwave hotel room up to date easy access pinky uva accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This Econo Lodge was more than a pleasant surprise: Great location....Recently remodeled interiors.....The best of its original 'early' historic tradition for providing 'more is less' ....Restored for 21st Century travel decor and comfort.

Room tip: Be aware that renovations may be incomplete in some units. Be sure to ask questions about whether restoration is finished in all units, especially upstairs (sound transference issues) if you want a downstairs unit.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasg1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear thomas g,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your input is very important to us and we can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Its always a pleasure to see positive comments from our guest!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Because of a last minute cancellation at another hotel in the area, our group was desperate for rooms and the manager, Pinkie, was amazing! She was so helpful in getting our whole group rooms. She saved us and gave us fantastic service. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and they met all of our travel needs. If you are looking for great customer service, I highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neiko861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear neiko861,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, specially Pinki, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotels and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Easy access to major Interstate ( I-64 ).
Numerous restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff.
New flooring and bathroom fixtures, very nice upgrades.
Well lit parking area.
Very reasonable value for your money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidhB1068PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear davidhB1068PK,

Thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and as you noted, our improvement projects are in full force as we have just completed all the bathrooms and new LVT flooring.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have crews all over Virginia and whenever we have a project in Charlottesville Econo Lodge is happy to accommodate us. Many times we have missed worker's names on our reservation. They immediately call to ok the names and then check them in. Great for our Administrator.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SEMCO2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear SEMCO2016,

Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.com.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. It has always been a pleasure to working with SEMCO SERVICES for the past 10 years..

Thank you again for sharing your experience of your crew, and we hope to pull another decade or two in our business relationship.

Kind Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for great value when wet chose this hotel, and we got it.

Newly updated room, it slept comfortably and was quiet. No lobby to speak off, but these are outside access rooms. Who needs a lobby?

Parking was an issue, and the breakfast offerings were minimal.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank muralpainter37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear muralpainter37,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.com. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. As you noticed, we are in the middle of improvement project. We have updated all our bathrooms. Replacing all our flooring with new LVT, wood like flooring.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your lodging needs in Charlottesville.

Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews