We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
76
74
17
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
74
17
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills laminate floors room was clean front desk bring your own shampoo fast food places bowl sink overnight stay while traveling free coffee in the morning stay there again microwave and fridge regular stop pleasantly surprised with our stay next morning only complaint off the highway free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Room was clean with simple design. I don't really like the laminate floor, but that is a personal preference. Reasonable price and easy location off 81. No dog fee, which I appreciate with my well behaved pup.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Motel 6 brand has carved out a niche of rock-bottom prices with minimal amenities. This motel is a bit above that approach; providing a room with full bath, phone, fridge, microwave, and TV with 80 channels. The room was clean, quiet, and well-maintained; the staff was professional. Free amenities include parking, local calls, coffee in the lobby, and wifi. There are innumerable restaurants & fast food places nearby. If you need a place to stay for one night while zipping down the interstate, this place will meet your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Convenient from I 81 with numerous restaurants nearby. Staff was not very friendly. Room was not clean as hair was in the toilet and floor of the bathroom. Coffee only as usual but poor quality compared to others. Wifi was adequate for checking mail. Doubt I will stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Alexander, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Motel 6 Bristol. We had stayed at Motel 6 before they under went their renovations and never expected it to be as nice as it was. From the moment I registered until checkout, the hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and neat. Motel 6 was easy on and off the highway. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of renovating rooms, be sure to ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Karen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent team members and our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

It was nice stay right on freeway. Easy and accessible. Clean room with wooden floors and updated. Amenities were good.I will recommend for good price they offered. Walmart was close by to get all goodies for stocking up anything.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank KhurramBilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Khurram Bilal, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews