We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
12
14
11
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
14
11
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The Knights Inn brand, is the budget option of the Wyndham family of hotels. They are usually satisfactory but I've run into a few stinkers over the years. The one in Bristol, Va is not a stinker.

It's located a short distance from Exit 1 on the Virginia side of the border in a commercial area. The rooms were well maintained, clean and furnished with the sorts of amenities one would expect from this level of property. The owners were friendly and even opened a little early so that I could have breakfast (which was, admittedly, pretty bad--the Frosted Flakes were made while Tony the Tiger was a cub).

Don't get me wrong--there is nothing memorable about staying here, but when you think of it, with one-star hotels, uneventful is the goal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waldentenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed here for one night while driving down the interstate. Location is a little over a mile off I-81, but not difficult to find. Grand total cost for two people for one night was $40 when using a coupon that can be found at any interstate rest stop. Room had full bath, phone, radio, 70-channel TV, air conditioning, microwave, mini-fridge, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. It was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. Free amenities included parking, wi-fi internet, a PC in the lobby, and a mini-breakfast bar. The parking lot had a steep driveway, which could be a problem in icy weather or for a large vehicle. Several restaurants, stores, and services were nearby. Staff was polite and professional, with one MAJOR disclaimer. The office had aromatic incense sticks lit in it, and the smoke was quite strong at the check-in area -- if your nose has trouble with strong aromas, be prepared for quite a whiff of incense.

If you're looking for a place to stay for a night or two, and want a good value for the money, this is a fine choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RabePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

I was in town to see a family member, and booked 3 nights. I was somewhat hesitant, but found no worries. It was a bit difficult to find as the different map sights gave different addresses and directions, but easy once you find it. There are many places to eat, and a lot of things to do. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was cleaned daily. It was very quiet. Many TV channels, HBO included. I really enjoyed staying here, and in fact had to come back the next month. The owner gave me the room for the same price I paid the first time, although the rates had gone up. I had no complaints, and will stay here each time I have to come to Bristol.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachMts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

For the price, this hotel was excellent. My stay cost less than $45. It was safe, friendly and clean. I left something at the hotel and the owners sent it to me without a hassle. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that is still safe this is definately the way to go.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank biazarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

This hotel was average. There was nothing special about it, but it was fine for a place to sleep.
Positive:
Very quiet
Clean beds
Easy check in process (3 min)
Budget prices
Negatives:
Water temperature can not be regulated
Dirt around the edge of the room.
Ice machine across parking lot

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews