We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another "5 Star" Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Boyce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

My wife and I are world travelers. With all of the places we've been, we choose to spend a majority of our anniversaries at L'Auberge Provencale. Simply put, the food is some of the best anywhere, the room is cozy and romantic and the staff is incredibly attentive and personable.

A few specifics to help with your stay:

1. Come for the romance. Most rooms come with a fireplace. None of the rooms have a television. Enough said.

2. There is a small common area that is perfect for enjoying a glass of wine and meeting new friends. We always take advantage of this area to chat with Celeste, the owner, and invariably meet fellow travelers like ourselves. During our most recent visit, we met a most wonderful couple that we will hopefully travel with on future occasions.

3. The food is incredible. Expect perfect service and a cuisine that challenges the best that DC and Northern Virginia have to offer. Having dined at most of the 4 star rated restaurants in DC, my wife and I prefer to travel to White Post for Alain's cooking.

4. Things to do. Fall is our favorite season here. There is nothing like a drive around the area on a 75 degree day with the top down. As "explorers", we take the road less traveled and experience some of the most beautiful countryside in the world. A stroll through Winchester is nice, but a picnic basket prepared by the Inn enjoyed with rolling hills as a backdrop is our favorite.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowerchild75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We invite you back to experience our renovations including a new bar & lounge featuring herb-infused drinks from our garden, brasserie/bistro fare, over 100 whiskeys and liquors, and local cider and beers on tap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2009

My fiancee and I tried out L'auberge Provencale in 2004, after we had first moved to the Washington DC area and wanted to go somewhere special for Thanksgiving. We were astonished. Since then, we have returned to L'auberge at least twice a year, and we have never been disappointed. In brief: the service is excellent. The staff are professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable, in a way that is extremely rare in American restaurants. (None of that phony "Hi-I'm-Amber-lemme-tell-you-about-our-specials" nonsense.) The food is extraordinary: a marvelous, innovative, and consistently delicious take on traditional French and American cuisine. I have never been anything but perfectly satisfied with my meal. The wine cellar (we've toured it) is a treat, too; the prices are actually quite reasonable, and the selection is outstanding. The rooms are comfortable, beautiful, well-appointed, and above all, quiet. If there's an afterlife, I hope it can at least compete with L'auberge Provencale.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenInPublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We invite you back to experience our renovations including a new bar & lounge featuring herb-infused drinks from our garden, brasserie/bistro fare, over 100 whiskeys and liquors, and local cider and beers on tap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This was our second stay at L'Auberge Provencale and we were not disappointed. From arrival till the end of the stay, the staff is around to meet any needs. The food is always different and delicious. Breakfast will keep you going all day long. The rooms are attactive, comfortable and functional. My wife loves the bedding, very comfortable. We will return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiveSaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We invite you back to experience our renovations including a new bar & lounge featuring herb-infused drinks from our garden, brasserie/bistro fare, over 100 whiskeys and liquors, and local cider and beers on tap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast was so very pleasing. My husband has considerable food allergies and the chefs and kitchen staff could not have been more attentive to his needs. AND, he did not feel like he was 'missing all the good stuff' as he frequently does. They even went to the trouble of baking gluten free breads for both dinner and breakfast! Each course was as beautifully served as it was delicious. There was a full breakfast that was as delicious as dinner had been. Our room was pretty and wonderfully comfortable with a wood burning fireplace that we enjoyed both in the evening and early morning. And except for some road noise which we got used to, the setting was beautiful, particularly given the gorgeous fall leaves and the crisp star filled sky at night that we enjoyed from a comfortable swing on the lawn. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egaud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We invite you back to experience our renovations including a new bar & lounge featuring herb-infused drinks from our garden, brasserie/bistro fare, over 100 whiskeys and liquors, and local cider and beers on tap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

My husband and I visited l'auberge for an anniversary celebration. While it was a bit of a splurge, it was definitely worthwhile. The Inn is lovely-- the photos on the website are nice, but don't capture the whole feeling of the pastoral surroundings, the wide porch and the historic feeling of the inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable (we also had a sitting room and large deck ) and there were plenty of amenities (cookies, hot cider, a fruit bowl in our room) to make it feel special. The staff was efficient and warm, and both dinner and breakfast were absolutely superb!
I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollyanna70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Thank you for your review! We invite you back to experience our renovations including a new bar & lounge featuring herb-infused drinks from our garden, brasserie/bistro fare, over 100 whiskeys and liquors, and local cider and beers on tap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyce
14.1 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
32.2 km away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,438 reviews
30.5 km away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Glen Gordon Manor
Glen Gordon Manor
#1 of 1 in Huntly
259 reviews
14.3 km away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
165 reviews
16.5 km away
Lackawanna B&B
Lackawanna B&B
#3 of 11 in Front Royal
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13630 Lord Fairfax Hwy, Boyce, VA 22620-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Boyce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boyce
Price Range: ₹ 12,184 - ₹ 27,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic Shenandoah bed and breakfast in beautiful White Post, VA. Our bed & breakfast, a Select Registry Property, in Virginia features luxurious rooms and suite with comfy beds, fluffy robes, flat screens and fireplaces. Don't miss out on a once in a lifetime dining experience at one of the best French restaurants in America. Executive Chef Joseph Watters at our Northern Virginia B&B creates culinary works of art utilizing the freshest local ingredients for an unforgettable romantic Virginia getaway. Enjoy too our Second Tier Wine Spectator awarded wine cellar with over 1,000 selections. Utilize our concierge service to tour the local vineyards, arboretums, art galleries and civil war museums in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Provencale Hotel Boyce
l`Auberge Provencale b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing