We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, beautiful, and just about perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Boyce B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in the Van Gogh suite. This is a large suite with a large sitting area with fireplace and a nice tv. The large sunken bedroom has a great bed ! The nice bathroom has a very modern and great jacuzzi tub for two. This room is at the end of the inn and is just about as private as you could want. I can't say enough about the wonderful landscaping and all the flowers. You truly feel that you are in the french countryside. The breakfast is fantastic and we had a truly 5 course dinner in the restaurant. It is a little pricey for some, but truly makes a very special meal and worth every dollar spent. The owners are wonderful people and the Maitre De, Christian is such a pleasure !

Room Tip: All the rooms are so beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mem413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for your review! It was such a joy getting to know the both of you during your stay at L'Auberge Provencale. During your next visit, make sure to dine in our bar and lounge which features a brasserie fare menu such as moules frites, cheese and charcuterie and much more! We hope to host you again soon. Merci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed at L'Auberge for two nites and we will definitely be back. Everything was wonderful from start to finish. The room was gorgeous and well appointed. There was great attention to detail - our ice bucket was automatically fillled each afternoon! Perfect to take a cocktail out to the garden to enjoy. The food was spectacular! We enjoyed the 4 course meal and couldn't have been happier. The sommelier recommended a wine to pair with our meals and it was perfect! Every staff member was attentive and friendly. Honestly, I can't think of any recommendations for improvement!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy you enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us. Make sure to try out our bar and lounge during your next visit which features brasserie food with craft beers and cocktails. We hope to host you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We visited this place for our 40th Anniversary and it was an experience we would quickly like to forget. There were flies in the room, it was very hot and we were forced to eat at their most expensive restaurant. 100.00 per person without drinks. We payed 400.00 a night for this and would definitely not be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your input is very valuable to us as we strive to maintain high standards and make sure our guests have the best experience possible. We do request our guests to eat with us on weekends as we are a foodie destination and this is our season. All of our guests have the option to dine in our casual bar and lounge or in our formal dining rooms. In the bar our guests may choose from an a la carte menu, while in the formal dining room we do have 3 types of pre-fix menus for our guests. Our guests are not "forced" to dine in the formal dining rooms, as they have the option which is outlined in our policies online, in the confirmation emails we send as well as when during our follow up phone calls to confirm reservations. We apologize your stay isn't what you had hoped, however no staff members were made aware of any concerns or discomfort during your stay particularly with any flies or complications with the air conditioner. We have also had no complaints regarding those that you mentioned in that room since your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I have been visiting L'Auberge for almost 10 years now and it just gets better every time! It started as a fun way to celebrate my mother's birthday. We had such a great experience that we visit a few times a year. I can't say enough about the wonderful owners and the entire team. Everyone goes out of their way to make the best experience for their customers. Not sure what I love the most - the service, new lounge, breakfast, dinner, cocktails, the pool in the summer, or being greeted by Bernadette and Noel! Can't wait to visit again soon!

Room Tip: So many great things to do in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChloeVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words! It's always a pleasure to host you. L'Auberge Provencale believes in having delicious, decadent food topped with gracious service for all of our guests. We also, have to agree with you, it is a tough call especially with Noel and Bernadette! We look forward to your next visit with us here in the Shenandoah Valley. Merci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I spent a night last week and loved it. The staff was lovely and attentive, our room was perfect, and we enjoyed a cocktail in the new lounge area and a fabulous dinner and breakfast. I am gluten-free, which I noted when I made the reservation, and everyone on staff knew and took care of me. Both meals were outstanding. It was a perfect ending to our week of solitude before collecting our children from sleep-away camp. (And my husband said the croissants were to die for!)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceVirginia, Front Office Manager at L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your night away before picking up your children from camp. We ask all of our guests upon making a reservation whether there are any dietary restrictions or allergies we should be aware of; so that we may accommodate them. Here, at L'Auberge Provencale, we believe everyone should be able to enjoy a spectacular meal, regardless of any restrictions. We serve a full gourmet breakfast to all of our inn guests that consists of fresh fruit, breakfast breads, house-made granola, house-made croissants and a hot entree. We are happy your husband enjoys the croissants as much as we do! We hope to host you again soon for another getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyce
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
15.1 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
32.2 km away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,366 reviews
30.7 km away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13630 Lord Fairfax Hwy, Boyce, VA 22620-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Boyce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boyce
Price Range: ₹ 13,551 - ₹ 27,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a romantic Shenandoah bed and breakfast in beautiful White Post, VA. Our bed & breakfast, a Select Registry Property, in Virginia features luxurious rooms and suite with comfy beds, fluffy robes, flat screens and fireplaces. Don't miss out on a once in a lifetime dining experience at one of the best French restaurants in America. Executive Chef Joseph Watters at our Northern Virginia B&B creates culinary works of art utilizing the freshest local ingredients for an unforgettable romantic Virginia getaway. Enjoy too our Second Tier Wine Spectator awarded wine cellar with over 1,000 selections. Utilize our concierge service to tour the local vineyards, arboretums, art galleries and civil war museums in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge Provencale b&b
l`Auberge Provencale Hotel Boyce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing