We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Chase Brewing Company
Save
Review Highlights
Good Times!

We ended up going there after dinner on Friday evening, and had an awesome time! They had some... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2021
SteveRainville99
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Snacks, Beer, Cider, and Views!

Bear Chase has a really great overlook and food options. We attempted to visit on a recent weekend... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2020
Scott_M_SubGuy
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view is amazing food truck pretzels different beers live music pizza lawn ounce breweries hike weekends seating ipas virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We ended up going there after dinner on Friday evening, and had an awesome time! They had some really cool live entertainment, which created a well laid-back atmosphere.

The IPAs I tried were all really good, and they even had a few wine options available to the non beer drinkers. We also enjoyed the large pretzel as well as the Peruvian Poboy! I highly recommend going there and enjoy the place!

Date of experience: January 2021
2  Thank SteveRainville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Bear Chase has a really great overlook and food options. We attempted to visit on a recent weekend (excellent weather!!) and there was literally no way to get in! Came back the next Friday and enjoyed a light snack and a variety of beers. 6 IPAs on tap! You can get 32oz crowlers and 64oz growlers for a good price, and it's a great stop. Definitely on the return trip list.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Scott_M_SubGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

We tried going here twice on weekends and decided there were too many people. We went on a Wednesday afternoon and had a great time. We were able to taste different beers before buying. The beers were excellent. You can buy 8 or 16 ounce beers. Wine and non-alcoholic drinks are also available. We had pizza and it was pretty good. There was also a food truck with BBQ. The scenery and the facility are both great. We will definitely return!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank ellenf141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

What an amazing spot. I found the staff friendly and the beer good. PLENTY of seating options of all types. Things were clearly marked to promote social distancing. The view is amazing, add this place to your must visit list!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank AmbersM0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Great afternoon with the family. The wine and beer were excellent the food tasty and fresh and the staff friendly. The guy playing the guitar was an added hit he was very good. You have to get there early to get a parking spot and table they get extremely busy.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank skip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews