We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
86
100
163
112
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
100
163
112
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvirginia techroom was cleanwaffleshard boiled eggsson
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The outside of hotel (windows, parking lot, etc.) was not very clean. Internet service was spotty and slow. Other than those two things, this hotel met all of my expectations. Extremely convenient location near Virginia Tech, Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

It is always our goal to provide our guests with a clean room, great service and a delicious breakfast all at a great value and we are glad to know that this was your experience. We are sorry to hear that the internet service was less than reliable as we have recently updated our connection - we'll be sure to follow up with our provider. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and please consider yourself officially welcomed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel was pretty full with people in the parking lot hanging out at 10 pm. Being on the front side, it was easy to hear big trucks and people talking in the early hours of the morning. The 1st non smoking room smelled of smoke and the phone didn't work. So we moved to the front of the building because that is what was available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mickey751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with input on your stay. We value your feedback and will utilize it to ensure the best possible stay for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2017

People hangin out on the balconies all night. People in the parking lot. Dogs barking in the rooms. Rooms were very dirty. Overall scary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tcastle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that guest safety is our top priority and we apologize for any issues you encountered that caused concern. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and have taken your feedback to heart. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with a superior one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews