We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Had to give one star couldn't leave it blank like it deserved. I stayed here during my child's orientation at VTech. The long-term residents made for a nervous experience. Hanging out all over the balconies and leaving their doors open making comments as I walked by. Not a good place for families or females. Found broken glass outside my door in the morning. Long-term residents were grilling on the sidewalk very close to the hotel with large flames shooting out and had to walk very wide to get around. The room itself was disgusting. Mold all over the grout in the shower. Didn't look like the bathroom floor was washed in a long time. Weatherstripping was ripped on bottom of door so I had to stuff a towel under the door. I would have complained to front desk but honestly too afraid to leave the room at dark. No one answered the phone. Funky smell but that might have been coming from neighboring rooms. Wi-fi only worked at 6am.

Room Tip: For a good room - book another hotel!!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank collmom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Guest safety is our top priority and I can assure you that your feedback is being addressed to ensure future guests do not encounter these concerns. We hope we will have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The outside of hotel (windows, parking lot, etc.) was not very clean. Internet service was spotty and slow. Other than those two things, this hotel met all of my expectations. Extremely convenient location near Virginia Tech, Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and clean room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

It is always our goal to provide our guests with a clean room, great service and a delicious breakfast all at a great value and we are glad to know that this was your experience. We are sorry to hear that the internet service was less than reliable as we have recently updated our connection - we'll be sure to follow up with our provider. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and please consider yourself officially welcomed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jenniem973
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel was pretty full with people in the parking lot hanging out at 10 pm. Being on the front side, it was easy to hear big trucks and people talking in the early hours of the morning. The 1st non smoking room smelled of smoke and the phone didn't work. So we moved to the front of the building because that is what was available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mickey751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with input on your stay. We value your feedback and will utilize it to ensure the best possible stay for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R4514OFdawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
223 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 7,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing