We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great folks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bedford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vanquility Acres Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Bedford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great location, great folks!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Easy to get to. Great views of the Blue Ridge Mtns. The owners are so nice. Can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiad53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This inn is outstanding - in hospitality, comfort, quality of breakfast, friendliness, view, grounds, everything. There's a pond in the back, with greenery surrounding it, mountains in the background, that's both a delight to look at and comfortable. The hosts, Ellen & John, are extremely pleasant and accommodating. There are a couple of excellent restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The house and our room were extremely nice, clean, and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful, and Ellen (the owner), was very friendly and made us feel right at home. Would recommend this B & B to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed here recently while attending a wedding. My daughter and I were made to feel at home. The surroundings are so peaceful and we enjoyed watching the goats. Breakfast was delicious. We have never stayed at a B&B in the states and found it a fun way to travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dynamic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOW
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We were in Bedford for a graduation and stayed in both rooms downstairs for one night. Beautiful place, wonderful goats and a great view of the mountains. John and Ellen were also very informative and are such nice people. Thank you ver much!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
11.2 km away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
30.4 km away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
37.0 km away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
33.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanquility Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanquility Acres Inn

Property: Vanquility Acres Inn
Address: 105 Angus Ter, Bedford, VA 24523-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bedford
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 8,080
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home built on 10 acres with fantastic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 4 large suites w/private baths, hot tub, pond for fishing, covered patio with chiminea fireplace, cable TV, ceiling fans and in room coffee center, wireless internet and electric fireplaces. 2 Miles to Bedford Centertown, 8 miles to Peaks of Otter Mountains. "Where you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing