We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines
Nearby Hotels
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 65
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Woodstock)
US$ 98
US$ 89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
9
13
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkairport runwayskyline drivepotato chip factoryluray cavernsski lifttime sharebeds were comfortableindoor poolcondopet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The stairway leading into our condo had a stained carpet and absolutely filthy windows. This was not a welcome site. Our condo seemed clean although the furnishings and wall painting was tired and not attractive. The mattresses on both beds were comfortable, and the bedding was clean. On the upside, we did golf on their course and it is a very nice course and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
1  Thank Illinoismerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed here because it is pet friendly and we are making a push to get out more, which we used to do a lot when we were younger. The room we got was a little dated, mirrors all over the walls... Everything was clean and it had a full kitchen. Hint: Almost any hotel leaves coffee and the makings in the room these days especially when there is a coffee maker. Everything at this resort is additionally priced except the pool. The outdoor pool was freezing. There is an indoor pool at one of the other sites that allows you to swim also. It has a hot tub which was down for cleaning (on Thursdays) and takes another day to heat up. This place seems to be primarily for skiing, golf and bicycles. We checked out Lake Laura a little bit. It looked nice. I think if there was camping nearer the lake, I would prefer that if I came back to the area. The battery powered fire alarm went off at midnight one night and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off for a bit. I do not recommend the restaurant that was on site (Copper Kettle). We had breakfast and ended up going into Mount Jackson for groceries for the rest of the trip. Breakfast was around $9 - $13 and they had a bar. There is a small farmers market on Wednesdays with local fruits, vegetables and crafts. The internet in the area is served by a hot spot at the library. My phone hot spot was faster so we used that. I can see why some have said stuff about the cable. There is cable. I just think there needs to be a bit more information about it in the manual. There is a notebook with a lot of information in it, although it might be a little dated. Some of the restaurants listed in it were out of business. There is a small dog park that is pretty far away from the room. Just walking there you would need doggie poop bags because there is an airport runway between the rooms and the park. We had our own but you might want to consider adding some bag stands and more trash cans. The dog park is small and does not have water at it. It appears someone is leaving water jugs but they were empty when we went. We took a day to check out some of the various caves in the area. That was the highlight of the trip. If we come back to the area, we will stay nearer to them.

Room Tip: Pet friendly
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmmartymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Pet friendly. Dog park was a little far so just went there once.
Not a typical time share so no one tried to sell us anything or take a tour.
Nice pool right next to our condo.
1.5 hr drive to DC. Will definitely return.
Free wifi only in the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Clmcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Everything was excellent there. The staff took care of everything very efficiently. If there was anything negative our grand kids felt it was that there was no wi-fi, but there is too much to do without it. :o))

Room Tip: The Pines resort is not a hotel, it is several houses that are rented out.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We have spent the whole Holy week there. Few people, very relaxing staying. Lots of hiking at Shenandoah. The condo was very good, suits for us -4 people -,pretty clean; beds comfortable and staff friendly. Will repeat for sure

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews