We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
Review of Viking Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Viking Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wilmington
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our mini-vacation to Vermont was great. The owners are very friendly and considerate and the rooms are great for tired feet and backs. I would recommend this little gem to anyone. Give it a try and you'll be happy that you stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    26
    13
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
35
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This charming motel provides all the basic needs a traveler requires at a price that does not hurt your wallet. The service and friendliness of the staff is a true representation of 'good old Vermont'. The newly remodeled rooms provide comfort and the new flat screen TV's are great for those cold winter nights.

If you are looking not only for a great bargain but a great room...you will find it at the Viking!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We spent a relaxing wknd in the quaint town of Wilmington and came across The Viking Motel. The owners were more than friendly and inviting and the first floor rooms have all been refurbished. The flatscreen TV mounted on the wall was a huge hit for our son as well as the free wifi...nothing else could beat the price...all in all...we will return to this quaint town and motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaLanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I know they must mean well, and I really don't want to talk about the owners except to say "I think they need to put some money into refurbishing this motel"
It is so outdated and not too clean at all. The suite has such old (not too clean) furniture.. but when I moved into the motel, I can say I couldn't sleep all night. I looked up at the ceiling and wanted to run. It was sooooooo dirty, and smelly. Thank god it was for just one night. I could not wait to get out of there. The price was pretty cheap but I still think even that was too much to pay. :-(

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We were tired, on a budget, and it was simply time to find a bed for the night. It was a rainy night and we didn’t feel like we wanted to go further. We should have. In the end, we slept well and saved a good deal of money. The part that we didn’t care for was the fact that the room was very dated, had some curious holes in the wall, was lacking in any kind of feel that this room had attention or upgrades lately, and was nearly a deal breaker for even one night. It is hilarious, as someone else said, that the restaurant looks like it will be ready to serve you in the morning but it’s not going to. Just leave the key in the door when you leave (that’s what you are instructed to do) and that’s that. If you are headed to Haystack or Mount Snow and don’t care about your room but want to save, go for it! Otherwise, I would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Old Red Mill
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
38 reviews
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
572 reviews
24.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
103 reviews
1.8 km away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
261 reviews
1.0 km away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Motel

Property: Viking Motel
Address: 88 E Main St, PO Box 236, Wilmington, VT 05363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wilmington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,735 - ₹ 6,444
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viking Motel is a family-run business conveniently located on VT. Route 9 in the picturesque town of Wilmington, Vermont. We are within easy walking distance to the historic village of Wilmington, where a variety of shops and restaurants can satisfy your interests, from crafts and ski equipment, to lobster or a great bowl of home-made chili. Walk around and get a taste of New England friendliness or ride the free shuttle bus (The MOOver), which runs between Wilmington, Dover and the Mt. Snow ski area. Our comfortable rooms include queen or double beds, full bath, color-cable TV, air-conditioning, direct dial phones, refrigerators, and wireless Internet access. Coffee machines with complimentary pkgs. of coffee and tea are in each room. Newly reconstructed rooms include brand new furnishings and flat screen TVs.Extend your stay in one of our two spacious two bedroom suites, each furnished with desk/dining area, refrigerator, stove top, microwave, full bath and TV. Coffee machines with complimentary packages of coffee and tea are also included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Viking Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing