We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Williston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleased”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

It was our first time staying at this hotel. We travel to Burlington often enough and through Priceline had the opportunty to try out a few different places. We were a little apprehensive on how this hotel would compare to some other great places we had stayed at but we were really pleased with the hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. The bedding was great and we LOVED the in room Keurig coffee maker and Green mountain roasters k-cups provided. It allowed us to have a GOOD cup of coffee every morning. The only down side is that the breakfast was not included with the room. Mind you, the price for the breakfast was not terrible but we prefered to get a muffin and some fruit from the store and enjoy our coffee in our room. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOTUS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    104
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
86
65
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed there on a biz trip, it was really close to airport, about 10 min, the hotel provides pickup and dropoff from airport using taxi company, which is really convenient. The front desk staffs are very friendly, I had a very early checkout before 4am, by the time I came to lobby, they have already handed the voucher to taxi driver, receipt ready and quickly whisked me to the taxi. The room is decent size, only downside is that the wall is not very sound proof, since I can hear the snore next door. The hotel is close to couple of restaurants nearby, within walking distance, though not recommended to walk during winter.

Room Tip: rooms towards either end of the floor, or top floor would probably reduce the noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeminiStrike196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I went into my room and found the walls covered with spilled coffee that running down one wall. As a woman travelling on business, I do not like adjoining rooms, and most people ask about this before giving me such a room. While they moved me after I asked to be moved, it seemed that they did it because I asked, not because they thought there was a problem. I booked at the Marriott because I am a points member, however this was the first one that I have stayed at in a while that did not include my breakfast. Not a problem however seeing as I left before breakfast was served anyway.

Room Tip: If adjoining rooms are a problem for you, ensure you ask when you arrive so you are not arbitrarily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you found a problem with one of our rooms and I am happy we were able to immediately move you to a new room. We are happy to fullfill all of your requests, including not having an adjoining door in your room, whenever possible, and it is helpful to know this well before check in so that we can make arrangements. In the event that you plan to stay with us again in the future, we do have a stay for breakfast package that includes breakfast for two adults.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments.

Shannon Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
403 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is an average hotel which is fine for overnight needs or crashing while skiing. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My beef with it is it has Burlington in the Title and it's not close to Burlington. If you want to stay near downtown and the Church street atrea of attractions, find a hotel in Burlington itself.

Room Tip: away fron interstate 89-which the hotel sits by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Having read some of the reviews, I was a little concerned, as I was hoping for a restful stay. The nice thing about the hotel was that it felt like it was out in the woods, but you were very close to shopping and civilization (literally a one minute drive to Starbucks, Marshalls, Shaws, Bed Bath & Beyond, Movie Theatre, etc.).

It was a pleasant room, clean, didn't seem old (at least not based on the complaints on the hotel). I got a room on the top floor. Noise -both inside and out (as there was a somewhat busy road nearby) was minimal. Breakfast buffet was not included in the hotel stay, but that was ok since I got a good deal via Priceline. Wi-fi was free in the rooms (which was a tad slow on my iPhone at peak hours).

The bed felt like it was a memory foam type thing, but I never looked to confirm. I managed to get some sleep nevertheless (ofcourse it doesn't help to have coffee 2 hours before bed!).

All in all a good stay, and I would return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Top floor is ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Williston, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback and are happy you found our accomodations and location comfortable and convenient.

We are making plans to upgrade our Internet service so that it is faster and more convenient for our guests even during peak usage times.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williston
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Burlington Williston
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Burlington Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,294 reviews
7.0 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
604 reviews
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Williston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Williston

Property: Courtyard Burlington Williston
Address: 177 Hurricane Lane, Williston, VT 05495-2076 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Burlington Taft Corners)
Region: United States > Vermont > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Williston
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,986 - ₹ 16,614
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Williston 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Burlington Williston Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Guests are provided with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our Williston hotel is conveniently located near the highway, granting easy access to Burlington area businesses and sights. Located near IBM, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, GE Healthcare, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, and the Champlain Valley Exposition we are a convenient choice for the business traveler. Vibrant, contemporary guest rooms feature flat screen HDTVs and are an excellent option for out-of-town guests. Enjoy a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool at our hotel the Burlington International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Taft Corners Hotel Williston
Courtyard Hotel Williston
Courtyard Williston
Williston Courtyard
Williston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing