We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Missed it By 3 Clues”
Review of Escape Room 60

Escape Room 60
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape rooms are a new form of interactive brain teasing based entertainment rapidly gaining popularity around the world. Trapped in a themed room, your team must work together to find clues, crack codes and solve mind puzzles to complete your mission before your time runs out.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Because we were in Ticonderoga, NY after Oct. 31, all the historic sites were closed, so we were looking for something to do. My wife and I have done an escape room before, but our friends had not so we booked here. It was just as much of a blast as our first escape room! The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially for first-timers like our friends. We happened to pick their most difficult room - "The Outbreak" which only has a 25% success rate. It was very challenging, and, as the title indicates, we failed to escape by 3 clues. We lost several minutes early on, because a microscope had been knocked out of position and could not be focused. If we had asked (because they do monitor you) they would have told us how to fix it and we might have succeeded. No sour grapes here, just advice, if something doesn't seem to be working right, ask, it's not cheating! There were several extremely unique puzzles to solve, but you'll get no hints from me! One other thing that was new to us, we were led into the room blindfolded. Some may find that disturbing, but it was not a long time.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"pay attention"
in 2 reviews
"long time"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"puzzles"
in 11 reviews
"outbreak"
in 7 reviews
"blast"
in 9 reviews
"game"
in 6 reviews
"challenge"
in 4 reviews
"pirates"
in 3 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
"host"
in 2 reviews
"couples"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We were in Burlington for some college tours and booked an escape room last minute. Online there was only one room option and it was not available for another 1.5 hours. We tried calling to see if we could get in earlier and/or change rooms but only got voicemail. Since we had nothing else to do we decided to drive there and see. The workers were very friendly and had no issue with accommodating us. They quickly set up a different room for us to do (we would have been fine with any of them but thought the Pirate room would be best with our 12 year old son) and let us start right away. Obviously if they had other bookings they would not have been able to do so, but they weren’t obligated to do any of it. The room had great decor and was just the right level of difficulty- not so easy that it was boring and not so hard that it was frustrating. We had a fun time and we escaped! Definitely would recommend! Hope to be back in the area to try another room.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Today we did the pirates escape room. Was in the beginning difficult but after a clue we get in the mood and finishen it just in time. We needed the 4 clues. Was great experiance.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank rcqbuitelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We went here for a friend's birthday, it was a ton of fun. The host was great, and the puzzle was challenging. Good teamwork is needed, so make sure you like everyone you're going with.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Last night we did the "Outbreak" room at Escape Room 60. There were six of us, three sets of couples. A few of us are escape room veterans, and two of us had never done one before.

The production quality of these rooms is fantastic. More than once we would gather around a puzzle to "ooh" and "aah" at how neat something was. Every puzzle in the room struck a perfect balance - they were all challenging without being impossible, and all members of our team were able to contribute at different points.

The Gamemaster is friendly and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. They do an excellent job prepping you for the experience and if you need a hint when in the room they are carefully crafted without being giveaways.

All in all, this was an amazing experience. We left Escape Room 60 wanting to come back the next day to do more rooms! Highly recommended for groups of any size, and this would be especially good for team building with coworkers.

Well worth the trip!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank DanC4617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Room 60 also viewed

 

Been to Escape Room 60? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing