We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious special find ”
Review of Thyme

Thyme
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Eclectic and creative menu featuring local ingredients. Located in the Old Tip Top Bread Bakery building which is home to numerous artist studios and retail shops in downtown White River Junction, Vermont. Outdoor seating when weather permits.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Love the area — full of nature and fresh farm produce.

As part of the adventure, I made a dinner reservation at Thyme. Though I noted our dietary needs on the reservation. It didn’t seem that the host was aware of our needs. However, our waiter Gary was very patient and understanding. We tried their ginger carrot soup, fresh salad with burrate, marinated sautéed portrbella top with spaghetti squash, spinach, and pine nuts.

The soup was delicious and the mushrooms were cooked el dente. We love the flavors and could taste the freshness of the salad.

Definitely will recommend...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank metravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, very nice people. Unexpected international cuisine near Dartmouth. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We made a reservation a head of time and glad we did. The location had free parking and was easy to find. The staff was very attentive and were always smiling. The food was EXCELLENT and you know they take pride in what they prepare. Prices were a little higher then we thought but over all was very glad we picked the restaurant the whole group gave it a EXCELLENT review. I will stop there again, if I ever go back to the area.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We called up to get a reservation and scored the last table for 4 at 7 pm.
The dinner was great! The table had the meat loaf, the crabby patties, and the salmon. To start with, we had the fries. Everything was amazing! To note, 1 order of fries will serve 2 or 3. The waitress explained that to prevent us from ordering 4. We appreciated this!
Parking was a little limited on a Saturday because the lot is shared with other places.
It's not a large place, so reservations are highly recommended for dinners, especially on the weekends.
I tried everything on the table, but my favorite was my my entree, the meatloaf. it was delicious!!!
Had the creme brulee and others had the chocolate cake and a blueberry tart special.
Everything was very good! We will definitely come back here when we are in the area again!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Our entrée of crab cakes was delicious, but the beet salad was made of old beets that must have been grown last season, so rather disappointing. The service was somewhat sullen, but the atmosphere pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bathtravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Thyme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing